RSS

My World #63: Photogenic Vegas

08 Mar

The great city of Las Vegas is a major tourist destination for both locals and foreigners.  What used to be  a city that catered only to adult entertainment has been transformed into a destination that has everything for everyone.

And for a blogger it offers a year-long worth of posts from one visit :).  Walking up and down the strip on a drizzly night, photographing everything in sight, is the best way to burn off those calories we ingested from a dinner buffet 🙂

Show your world here.

 
26 Comments

Posted by on March 8, 2010 in Uncategorized

 

26 responses to “My World #63: Photogenic Vegas

  1. maryt/theteach

    March 8, 2010 at 8:21 pm

    I’m sure Vegas offers a plethora of images, ewok! Great pix! 🙂

     
  2. Carver

    March 8, 2010 at 8:30 pm

    What a great shot. It pops off the screen.

     
  3. carolynUSA

    March 8, 2010 at 8:34 pm

    I agree fully! I have posted a gazillion photos from my trip to Vegas last month. And, I have photos of the walk-way into Bally’s as well. Except, I took mine inside the tunnel. I will post them soon. I hope you had a great time and your photos are great. I love the different perspective from what I got.

     
  4. Sylvia Kirkwood

    March 8, 2010 at 8:43 pm

    Terrific photos! I haven’t been there in years, but it was the same even then! Something for everyone and a years worth of photos in one weekend! Love it! Great post for the day! Have a wonderful week!

    Sylvia

     
  5. Sistertex

    March 8, 2010 at 9:12 pm

    Oh cool…. we are planning a trip to Las Vegas in just a few months! Can’t wait! Thanks so much for sharing.

     
  6. J Bar

    March 8, 2010 at 9:18 pm

    It’s a flashy place.

     
  7. docgelo

    March 8, 2010 at 9:35 pm

    i so wish i can visit LV again one day… 🙂

     
  8. Fishing Guy

    March 8, 2010 at 10:25 pm

    Ewok: It is a powerful city of images, nicely shown.

     
  9. Randi, Sweden

    March 8, 2010 at 10:53 pm

    Wow…stunning photos! The colours are so bright and clear. I´m impressed – I guess it was long exposure and no tripod in the darkness and the sharpness is perfect!!!

     
    • ewok1993

      March 8, 2010 at 11:16 pm

      I don’t use tripod, I find them cumbersome 🙂

       
  10. Rajesh

    March 9, 2010 at 12:02 am

    Wonderful shots of beautiful place.

     
  11. stine, Canada

    March 9, 2010 at 12:40 am

    I look forward to seeing all your photos of a place that seems so much bigger than life.

     
    • ewok1993

      March 9, 2010 at 12:55 am

      I think I have been showing them sporadically. These were from last winter’s visit to Vegas and I still have photos to show.

       
  12. magiceye

    March 9, 2010 at 1:34 am

    vibrant ambiance!

     
  13. Indrani

    March 9, 2010 at 3:04 am

    Wow! Photographs to last a year. You too are addicted to photography I guess. 🙂

     
    • ewok1993

      March 9, 2010 at 3:56 am

      An addiction I embraced with both arms 😉

       
  14. irene

    March 9, 2010 at 4:06 am

    Oh wow glitzy Vegas. Keep the pictures coming.

     
  15. Ebie

    March 9, 2010 at 5:55 am

    Love your night photography! Great eye. Though I do not like to gamble, Las Vegas has a lot of photo opportunities!

     
  16. Hazel

    March 9, 2010 at 6:02 am

    Funny how until now I still tend to think of Vegas as purely adult entertainment. That’s a pretty curl on the side of the second shot.

     
  17. Evelyn

    March 9, 2010 at 7:21 am

    Wow, I’m blinded by the glitz. Great perspective shots.

     
  18. Marie Carpe Diem

    March 9, 2010 at 7:43 am

    Awesome city nd you have great shots from it. I´ll go there next winter. Longing I can tell.

     
  19. Wolynski

    March 9, 2010 at 8:30 am

    Yes, Vegas is photogenic – perhaps the most photogenic town in the world. Great photos.

     
  20. eden

    March 9, 2010 at 9:25 am

    Beautiful city.Love to visit there someday. Great shots. I love all the images

     
  21. Vicky, Greece

    March 9, 2010 at 10:34 am

    Really great long exposure!!!

     
  22. dodong flores

    March 9, 2010 at 5:11 pm

    Wow! Interesting colors, sharp details of the photos. Some of the elements in the photographs looks like vector graphics though I know they are not. Very well done…

     
  23. Japa

    March 10, 2010 at 12:57 am

    A wonderful place and vivid photos.

     

Leave a Reply

 
