RSS

Photo Hunt #233: Favorite Household Appliance/Really

19 Jul

I really do not have a favorite household appliance to speak of. None of the appliances inside my house would be considered my fave.

However, there is one that I really, really like to have someday. I don’t know what it’s called technically, but you see it in every diner, dive, or small hole in the wall eateries. It’s a flat top grill/stove, etc.

Just look….

2012_02_05 004
It is the perfect cooking venue for hash brown, where it gets crispy on the outside and soft on the inside. It’s great for sandwiches too. You can put your filling and your bread and whatever else you want to go in the sandwhich at the same time.

2012_02_05 010
The humongous sandwhich is ready.

FAVORITE HOUSEHOLD APPLIANCE
REALLY

 
10 Comments

Posted by on July 19, 2013 in photo hunt

 

10 responses to “Photo Hunt #233: Favorite Household Appliance/Really

  1. Carver

    July 19, 2013 at 6:05 pm

    I’d like to have one of them too. Happy Weekend.

     
  2. Mar

    July 19, 2013 at 7:46 pm

    I am so hungry now!!🙂

     
  3. eastcoastlife

    July 20, 2013 at 2:54 am

    Wow…. would love to own one too but it could cost a bomb!🙂

     
  4. YTSL

    July 20, 2013 at 3:00 am

    Now that you mention it… it’d be great to have in a home, wouldn’t it? ;b

     
  5. sandi @ the whistlestop cafe

    July 20, 2013 at 3:23 pm

    I really could cook on that thing!

    Thanks for playing with us~

     
  6. Sue St Clair

    July 21, 2013 at 12:33 pm

    It would be fun to cook on! I’ve never tried and I wonder how hard it might be to keep clean, but yeah definitely fun to do eggs, and hashbrowns restaurant style🙂

     
  7. docgelo

    July 22, 2013 at 6:38 am

    a flat grill of what i know of is called teppan. is it teppan?

    but the sandwich is winking at me! now, i’m the one salivating!

     
  8. seniorhiker

    July 22, 2013 at 8:43 pm

    I’m not sure I would want one in our kitchen, but I would be among the first to volunteer to sample whatever was prepared on it.

     
  9. ZielonaMila

    August 5, 2013 at 7:33 am

    After seeing this picture, I’m hungry🙂 Regards

     
  10. Alexander

    August 8, 2013 at 12:25 am

    Awesome! I like them too… That sandwich is so huge!

    Alexander
    Alex’s World! – http://www.kakinan.com/alex

     

Leave a Reply

 
