RSS

Photo Hunt #229: Sculpture/Daydream

21 Jun

My practice (or strategy) is to take a peek at the theme list at the beginning of the week so I can prepare for what to post at the end of the week. I don’t look at the list then take photos; I look at the list and browse at my albums to see what would fit with the theme/s.

For this week’s SCULPTURE, I originally planned on posting something else (the Thinker by Rodin), but accessing that photo requires scanning through tons of images saved in CDs. Yes I was planning on posting a photo that was taken in the early days of my blogging circa 2006-7. So to “simplify my life” a bit, I decided to go with plan B. I don’t have plan B. Plan B is scan through what’s been uploaded on Flick’r, which can be also be a daunting task since I have around 10,000 photos there.

Anyway I come up with this for today’s combined themes, except that this sculpture is no longer where it stood when I photographed it. Read this for more information.

05-11-11 005

The sculpture (art installation) ROCKET SHIP invites daydreams of outer space travel.

SCULPTURE

DAYDREAM

 
9 Comments

Posted by on June 21, 2013 in photo hunt

 

9 responses to “Photo Hunt #229: Sculpture/Daydream

  1. Mar

    June 21, 2013 at 3:21 pm

    What a great picture for both themes. Now I have “Rocket Man” in my ear! and considering the amount of pictures you have, browsing the archives sounds like a hard task.

     
  2. Carver

    June 21, 2013 at 4:35 pm

    That’s perfect for the themes. Happy Weekend!

     
  3. Sue St Clair

    June 21, 2013 at 5:18 pm

    Wow! You have quite a collection of photos🙂 I am like you and I scan my existing pics for something that would work with the themes. I think you did a great job with this pic. It is inspiring of space travel dreams.

     
  4. Annie

    June 21, 2013 at 6:09 pm

    I love this photo. I do the same thing too – look at the theme and then browse the archives. Can almost always find something! Happy weekend to you.

     
  5. YTSL

    June 22, 2013 at 2:41 am

    I hope the sculpture’s new setting is as beautiful as the one you photographed it in.

     
  6. LifeRamblings

    June 22, 2013 at 8:45 am

    i love this kind of art installation. very unique sculpture and great combination for both themes.

     
  7. Team Tabby

    June 22, 2013 at 8:57 pm

    This sculpture is quite striking in its new location, and the big sky to fulfill the dreams!

     
  8. docgelo

    June 24, 2013 at 8:01 am

    beautiful photo as usual, maria! love that rocket against the bridge and waters.

    and 10,000 photos? wow! i wish i’ve captured such volumes too…which made me think to organize my files soon!

     
  9. madretz

    June 25, 2013 at 10:46 pm

    I already miss the Rocket Ship. Wonder what will go in next?

     

Leave a Reply

 
