RSS

Photo Hunt #215: Action/Steel

01 Mar

When we visited Costa Rica a couple of years ago, the must-do in our list was ziplining thru the cloud forest of Monteverde. Imagine flying through the air (it seems) above the treetops and in the last course was a 1-km ride thru dense fog. Can get scary knowing you’re hanging on dear life and all you see is nothing.

IMGP1104
Difficult to take pictures when you’re doing the zipline, but I caught some action when we’re done with our course. A bit far though.

P1030265
You want more action? The course has 15 cable lines made of steel and 18 platforms. In order to get to the next platform one must hike. The path is paved and snakes throughout the forest and goes up and down.

IMGP1117
Zipping way above the treetops, can you see the adventurous one here?

IMGP2991
In one of the platforms, I managed to take a shot of the hubby as he’s coming in for a “landing”.

ACTION SHOT
STEEL

 
12 Comments

Posted by on March 1, 2013 in photo hunt

 

12 responses to “Photo Hunt #215: Action/Steel

  1. Carver

    March 1, 2013 at 8:01 pm

    Great shots. Looks like fun. I wish I hadn’t gotten confused about the theme. Action would have been easier for me to do than auction. I must have not been looking closely enough because when I checked back it was indeed action.

     
  2. Sue St Clair

    March 1, 2013 at 10:33 pm

    Great pics! Fun and scary!

     
  3. Vicki Crawford

    March 2, 2013 at 2:06 am

    Wow, nerves of steel is all I can say. Looks awesome but I doubt I would have been able to do it.
    My steel is at http://hindmarsh-island.com/?p=1178

     
  4. YTSL

    March 2, 2013 at 3:43 am

    Wowie re the zip line. I’m not sure if my nerves and heart would be up for that challenge! :O

     
  5. LifeRamblings

    March 2, 2013 at 5:12 am

    looks fun yet dangerous.

     
  6. Gattina

    March 2, 2013 at 7:45 am

    Wow ! I would never have done that ! I am getting dizzy already on a 3rd floor, lol ! Beautiful pictures !

     
  7. Kathy (Trekcapri)

    March 2, 2013 at 2:10 pm

    Hi Ewok, wow, what a great adventure ride! Awesome photos and a great take for the dual theme. Have a wonderful weekend.

     
  8. bingskee

    March 2, 2013 at 3:50 pm

    it is such a scary adventure! there were kiddie zip lines here at the parks and i haven’t dared to try! that zip line would truly require nerves of steel.

     
  9. jidhujose

    March 3, 2013 at 9:10 am

    cool shots

     
  10. PM

    March 3, 2013 at 11:54 am

    got you an award on my blog, lady🙂

     
  11. Sallie (FullTime-Life)

    March 5, 2013 at 3:23 am

    WOW! I can’t believe you were able to take pictures while on that. I’d be so busy holding my breath and holding on to the ropes. Wonderful opportunity though…your husband looks very happy! Lovely green beautiful place; I’d love to go to Costa Rica, but I’m not sure of the zip line!

     

Leave a Reply

 
