RSS

Signs, Signs #59:

28 Mar

I revisited my albums in Flick’r and found that I do have more photos of signs that I haven’t shared. This is what I get by being a pathologic shooter, I end up with hundreds of photos.

Anyway, for today I’m sharing a sign I took at the Agora Museum in Acropolis (Athens, Greece).

2247
The museum is open daily, but closed on Mondays 🙂
2257
Thought I’d show a little bit of the museum too.
2223
This is my fave shot.
2285
The interior is airy, bright, and very clean.
2288
Sample of the display.

SIGNS

 
11 Comments

Posted by on March 28, 2012 in SIGNS

 

11 responses to “Signs, Signs #59:

  1. Lesley

    March 28, 2012 at 6:15 pm

    that is a nice sign that looks far more fitting than those laminated paper ones!

     
  2. Luna Miranda

    March 28, 2012 at 6:37 pm

    we have the same favorite photo!:p

     
  3. EG CameraGirl , Canada

    March 28, 2012 at 7:00 pm

    I must remember to go any day but Monday. I would love to visit in person!

     
  4. Pat

    March 28, 2012 at 8:22 pm

    I am surprised that more and more museums are allowing cameras. I am grateful, too!

    I love that thirds shot, too! Would be great for my meme, “Thursday’s Things in a Row”!

    Open every day except Monday. LOL!

     
  5. RedPat

    March 28, 2012 at 8:53 pm

    We all like that same pic! Great perspective.

     
  6. Manang Kim (@ManangKim)

    March 28, 2012 at 8:57 pm

    I love museums and yes there displays are neat and clean. ^_^ How they do that? ^_^

    Signs

    Come and join my new meme here at

    Water World Wedneday

     
  7. Tricia

    March 28, 2012 at 9:01 pm

    Athens, Greece! Awesome! =)

    Thanks for stopping by

     
  8. Halcyon

    March 29, 2012 at 1:48 am

    I was in Athens last year but didn’t go to the museum and I really regret it. Your shots are lovely. I especially like the one with the columns and the shadows. Very cool! Especially since there’s hardly anyone there. I imagine that’s not often the case.

     
  9. Lindy MacDuff

    March 29, 2012 at 2:55 am

    What a beautiful place! I like your favorite image, too. 😉

     
  10. docgelo

    March 29, 2012 at 4:22 am

    i like your shot on the pillars and columns. (was that your favorite shot? i so agree!)

     
  11. dianne7777

    March 29, 2012 at 1:48 pm

    pathological shooter is what I am too 🙂

    I love the shot with all the shadows and the young man studying the sculpture is so lovely

     

Leave a Reply

 
