RSS

Photo Hunt #169: Shoes/Spicy

23 Mar

Ever since I’ve been playing the combined photo hunt on Friday/Saturday, I’ve been able to – by stroke of luck – easily combine the themes into one image. This week, however, I could not find an angle where they could be combined. And so I’m doing them separately this week.

For GATTINA’S KEYHOLE PICTURES PHOTO HUNT, she chose SHOES. This is my entry for shoes.
IMG_0518
Could only do window shopping for shoes. Taken in one of the hotels along the Las Vegas Strip, Bellagio I believe.

FOR SANDY’S WHISTLE STOP PHOTO HUNT, it is SPICY for this week’s theme. Here is my entry.
Spicy Swiss Chard
This dish is called SPICY SWISS CHARD, one of the tapas at BARCELUNA in Alameda, CA.

 
19 Comments

Posted by on March 23, 2012 in photo hunt

 

19 responses to “Photo Hunt #169: Shoes/Spicy

  1. Carver

    March 23, 2012 at 6:29 pm

    I like the elegant shoe display and the spicy swiss chard dish looks delicious. Happy weekend!

     
  2. seniorhiker

    March 23, 2012 at 7:52 pm

    I guess at least one of those pair of shoes could be called ‘spicy’, but I also like the looks of the chard dish. Thanks for sharing both.

     
  3. Sue St Clair

    March 23, 2012 at 8:23 pm

    Great shot of the shoe display, and the spicy dish is making me hungry 🙂

     
  4. annie

    March 23, 2012 at 10:03 pm

    The window shot is very cool looking and the swiss chard – I want some! I need to google that and try to find a recipe. Hope you have a great weekend.

     
  5. PM

    March 24, 2012 at 1:32 am

    i like the shoe display, so posh!

     
  6. Manang Kim (@ManangKim)

    March 24, 2012 at 2:13 am

    I love shoes! The Imeldific effect is on me ^_^

    Spicy

     
  7. YTSL

    March 24, 2012 at 2:33 am

    Have to say that I seriously considered doing separate entries for this week’s two Photo Hunts too — this one definitely was difficult to combine! Anyway, am glad you played both Photo Hunts this week. Really like your shoes photo in particular. 🙂

     
  8. eastcoastlife

    March 24, 2012 at 2:34 am

    Those shoes looks expensive. The spicy dish looks tempting, I would love a taste of it.

     
  9. Mar

    March 24, 2012 at 7:40 am

    Love the shoe display!! I couldn’t combine the themes either…so I only have one 😛
    Happy weekend!

     
  10. sandi @the whistlestop cafe

    March 24, 2012 at 2:03 pm

    That swiss chard looks interesting…
    Thanks for Spicing up The Saturday PhotoHunt.
    Sandi

     
  11. Marites

    March 24, 2012 at 3:28 pm

    I stopped doing both coz it got confusing. Nice captures though!

     
  12. Peppylady(Dora)

    March 25, 2012 at 12:15 am

    What interesting shot on the shoes. Although I haven’t wore spike heels for ages I have to say “Those thing looks dangerous that one could break there neck”
    Both Hubby and I like Swiss chard we grow it in our garden and I’m going to get our recipe you posted.
    Thanks for stop in.

     
  13. magiceye

    March 25, 2012 at 12:51 am

    beautiful compositions!

     
  14. mummyjam

    March 25, 2012 at 3:21 am

    Those are lovely shoes on display and I love anything spicy!

     
  15. mmechat

    March 25, 2012 at 3:12 pm

    I couldn’t walk with these red shoes, what an awful heel !

     
  16. Kathy (Trekcapri)

    March 25, 2012 at 8:56 pm

    Kudos to you and all the Hunters that do both themes. I love both your photos and take for the two themes. Lovely shoe window display and that spicy dish looks delish.

    Have a wonderful Sunday.

     
  17. CherryPie

    March 25, 2012 at 10:32 pm

    I love that display of shoes, it makes me want to go shoe shopping.

    That dish looks very tasty.

     
  18. Eden

    March 26, 2012 at 3:26 am

    I love chard. So I really like the Spicy post. I posted on the Spicy PhotoHunt too. Do stop by some time. My blog is right here: http://www.slowtrav.com/blog/eden/

     
  19. docgelo

    March 26, 2012 at 3:08 pm

    you’re amazing! you have tons of files i bet with beautiful and varied photos for you to be able to join in such volumes of photo hunts! ang husay! 🙂

     

Leave a Reply

 
