RSS

Photo Hunt #168: Creative/Play

16 Mar

When we were kids we found creative ways to spend the long summer days by playing outside with other kids. I look back on those days with so much fondness.

IMGP0232
The photo is of local kids in Costa Rica. This reminded me so much of my childhood. We played on the ground like this making stuff from local flowers. We used to pound hibiscus flowers and mix it with soapy water to make bubbles.

IMG_0028
I think they’re trying to figure out who goes on what team.

Photo Hunt #29:  Warm
Playing tag on the beach.

IMG_0049
Creative juices flow when making sand castles.

CREATIVE IS THE THEME FOR GATTINA’S KEYHOLE PICTURES PHOTO HUNT

PLAY IS THE THEME FOR SANDY’S WHISTLE STOP PHOTO HUNT.

 
13 Comments

Posted by on March 16, 2012 in photo hunt

 

13 responses to “Photo Hunt #168: Creative/Play

  1. Carver

    March 16, 2012 at 6:20 pm

    Great shots and it also reminds me of my childhood as well as my daughter’s childhood since she also spent many summer hours playing outside with her friends. We also spent time at the beach (both when I was a child and later with my daughter). I liked your take on the themes a lot. Happy Weekend!

     
  2. Sue St Clair

    March 16, 2012 at 8:02 pm

    These are all great pics and memories 🙂 I miss being a kid, but I guess I’m a kid at heart and still love to make sand castles on the beach 🙂

     
  3. YTSL

    March 17, 2012 at 3:24 am

    Beautiful photos and I have memories of simple but fun childhood games played too. I remember how a friend and I “made” two upturned chairs into the seats of a spaceship pilot and navigator… and lots of “police” and “thief” tag-games and “hide-and-seek” played too… 🙂

     
  4. Vicki

    March 17, 2012 at 6:19 am

    What great photos!! I miss being a kid!

     
  5. ann nz

    March 17, 2012 at 7:50 am

    I adore the wonders of children. They can play any where and anything.

     
  6. LifeRamblings

    March 17, 2012 at 10:47 am

    i missed my childhood and i’d like to be a kid again. no worries, relaxed and carefree. 🙂

     
  7. sandi @the whistlestop cafe

    March 17, 2012 at 2:53 pm

    Happy Memories at the Beach!
    Thanks for Playing The Saturday PhotoHunt.

     
  8. fulltimereading

    March 17, 2012 at 3:01 pm

    I love everything about this post!! So beautifully combines the two challenges — the pictures are wonderful — and reminds me of how we used to play as children (eons ago) — it is so good to see kids being kids! Sallie (FullTime-Life). (Can’t comment with my usual link any more on WordPress).

     
  9. Kathy (Trekcapri)

    March 17, 2012 at 3:54 pm

    Hi there, love the photos. It’s wonderful that children even when a simple sand bucket or a ball can create fun games for themselves. Wonderful take on the two themes.

    Have a great weekend.

     
  10. Peppylady(Dora)

    March 17, 2012 at 11:40 pm

    I won’t try to age you but I bet you recall party-line phones and black -n- white phones. Plus doing may-day baskets…Coffee is on.

     
  11. docgelo

    March 18, 2012 at 12:50 pm

    gumamela+soap+water = bubbly fun!
    pinoy na pinoy! 🙂

     
  12. Jenn

    March 20, 2012 at 8:12 am

    Yes! We used to do the gumamela bubbles too until the floor of our terrace are slippery and then we’d slide all over the place until we get reprimanded. I remember patintero, chinese garter, chinese jackstone… happy times. I think every pinoy of a certain era can relate. Ngayon the kids are so into computer games, they don’t know these stuff anymore.

     
  13. NixPages

    March 20, 2012 at 10:19 pm

    Beautiful shots! Kids are wonderful to photograph.

     

Leave a Reply

 
