RSS

Our World Tuesday #4:

10 Oct

I’ve been using a digital camera for over 10 years now and while I can see major difference to the photos I took in the earlier years versus the ones I took later on, I still didn’t feel like I have learned enough to make me a good photographer. I feel the need to enrol in photography class to learn the basics and hone whatever “talent” I have. In fact when fellow bloggers talk about technical stuff related to photography I find myself running to google for help. But I have plans of taking a class that starts later this year so that solves it.

In the past months I have noticed that my photos were mostly landscape and that I have to branch out. Visiting other bloggers’ site and seeing the beautiful bird photos they have taken inspired me to try my luck too. I have started to take bird photos. I’d like to share some of my works so far.

IMGP8194

IMGP7968

IMGP7762

IMG_7190
Any tips on how to capture these little movement machines? My shutter cannot seem to keep up with them.

OUR WORLD TUESDAY.

 
20 Comments

Posted by on October 10, 2011 in OUR WORLD TUESDAY

 

20 responses to “Our World Tuesday #4:

  1. ladyfi

    October 10, 2011 at 5:22 pm

    Wonderful shots – I just love that blue jay (or bird)!

     
  2. Carver

    October 10, 2011 at 5:36 pm

    Your shots of the birds are wonderful. I’ll sign you in today. Cheers!

     
  3. Luna Miranda

    October 10, 2011 at 7:21 pm

    i have been planning of taking photography lessons as well but i couldn’t seem to find the time. i try to read up on line very now and then. shooting birds are indeed challenging. i like your bird shots, especially the 3rd photo–it’s a beautiful bird, too.

     
  4. Sylvia Kirkwood

    October 10, 2011 at 7:23 pm

    These are fantastic shots! What beautiful birds!! I love them all and you did a fantastic job!! Great world you have! Hope you have a great week as well! Enjoy and take your camera!!

    Sylvia

     
  5. hannah uk

    October 10, 2011 at 7:48 pm

    That last birdie looks special. Never even seen a picture of it.

     
  6. EG Wow, Canada

    October 10, 2011 at 8:39 pm

    I think it’s wise to branch out and take photos of subjects that stretch your imagination and skill. I have to say though that I think you are a fine photographer. 🙂

     
  7. eileeninmd

    October 10, 2011 at 9:31 pm

    Wonderful shot of the birds, you did great.

     
  8. Lesley

    October 11, 2011 at 2:25 am

    You may be far too critical of your talents and you have some pretty nice looking subjects!
    The best way I take bird photos is to use the ‘burst’ setting on my camera.

     
  9. Martha Z

    October 11, 2011 at 3:48 am

    These are great. A photography class should be fun but you seem to be doing great on your own.

    When it comes to birds, I take lots of shots and hope one comes out.

     
  10. seniorhiker

    October 11, 2011 at 3:51 am

    These are wonderful bird photos. Good pictures of birds are hard to get, so there is no doubt that you have the talent to be a great photographer.

     
  11. Vaish

    October 11, 2011 at 5:49 am

    1st shot – lovely bird couple! Though I’ve not attended any photography classes, I do play around with same subject with various settings in my DSLR. Using ‘sports’ mode has given better and livelier version when capturing bird in flight!

     
  12. Ebie

    October 11, 2011 at 6:59 am

    Your bird photos are wonderful. I have no luck with them. Multiple shots are great. Community Colleges offer cheaper once a week course (2 hrs) for at least 7 meetings for a basic class. I do not have the patience.

     
  13. Jenn

    October 11, 2011 at 9:55 am

    I think you are doing just fine. Birds aren’t easy to take and your photos are wonderful. The key to photographing wildlife is a telephoto lens. 🙂

     
  14. Red Nomad OZ

    October 11, 2011 at 10:28 am

    I’ve only been using digital for 10 MONTHS – after retiring my old film camera of 20 years! Was hoping for less than 10 years to achieve proficiency – and your great photos prove it CAN be done!! My (amateurish) advice for birds is just keep clicking!! The beauty of digital means you get to delete the less successful ones …

     
  15. Esther Garvi

    October 11, 2011 at 1:36 pm

    I love your captures! The third bird is exquisite! What kind is it?

     
  16. Indrani

    October 11, 2011 at 2:34 pm

    Each of them a winner. 🙂

     
  17. CArol

    October 11, 2011 at 2:43 pm

    Excellent photos ~ Photograph what you love ~ You are YOU! Be you ~ great to learn about the technical stuff ~ but you have ‘the eye’ ~ that to me is what makes a good and great photographer ~ enjoy your class ~ yet ‘trust yourself’ ~
    thanks, namaste, Carol (A Creative Harbor) linked with OWT ^_^

     
  18. docgelo

    October 11, 2011 at 3:21 pm

    lovely birdie collection!
    my favorites are the 3rd and 4th photos… great captures! 😀

     
  19. Mrs.D

    October 11, 2011 at 5:44 pm

    awwwwww…so beautiful!

     
  20. Sallie (FullTime-Life)

    October 12, 2011 at 6:40 pm

    I love the bird pictures — and congrats on taking a class — I defnitely need to do that (although I don’t think you do!)

     

Leave a Reply

 
