RSS

Meme Combo

22 Jul

PHOTO HUNT #138: PATCH

For this week’s theme, I would like to show you a patchwork designed sofa that I saw on Ikea showroom that captured my heart, but was rejected by my pocketbook.

Ikea couch
Isn’t it pretty? Of course it also comes in solid colors (read: boring).

CHALLENGE WALK IN THE STREET #16:

IMG_0049
A little street view of Transamerica Pyramid, San Francisco.

 
 

14 responses to “Meme Combo

  1. Carver

    July 22, 2011 at 5:39 pm

    I like that couch too. Great choice for the theme. I also love the city scene. Happy weekend.

     
  2. Annie

    July 22, 2011 at 5:50 pm

    Oh, I love that sofa! Truly awesome. Sorry your pocketbook wouldn’t let you get it. Love your SFran photo too. Happy weekend.

     
  3. jams o donnell

    July 22, 2011 at 8:51 pm

    Wow that’s a great couch. I love it!

     
  4. EG Wow, Canada

    July 22, 2011 at 11:10 pm

    I haven’t been to IKEA for a while. Hmmm. I think I hear it calling to me. 🙂

     
  5. George

    July 23, 2011 at 1:39 am

    The contrast between the modern pyramid and the old triangle building is fascinating. That’s a great street scene picture. I rather like that patchwork couch as well.

     
  6. ann

    July 23, 2011 at 2:20 am

    That is definitely a patchwork couch. I’d go for the boring solid color and find a patchwork quilt to drape on it somehow? The city scene was very interesting!

     
  7. YTSL

    July 23, 2011 at 3:17 am

    Both photos in this entry are good but my eyes really get drawn to the colorful couch! :b

     
  8. archiearchive FCD

    July 23, 2011 at 6:57 am

    Patches everywhere. I love it!

     
  9. LifeRamblings

    July 23, 2011 at 7:52 am

    i love the patchwork design and the street view is lovely.

     
  10. Liz

    July 23, 2011 at 2:00 pm

    I love the couch!

    Have a fabulous weekend!

    Liz @ MLC

     
  11. Jerry

    July 23, 2011 at 10:30 pm

    That sofa would go with just about any type of decoating scheme with all of those colours!

     
  12. eastcoastlife

    July 24, 2011 at 11:57 am

    It’s pretty! I also have this same sofa but it comes with a solid colour cover. Let me check if Ikea Singapore sells it. 🙂

     
  13. JM

    July 24, 2011 at 7:01 pm

    What an amazing contrast! Fantastic buildings! By the way, the coach is cool.

     
  14. SandyCarlson (USA)

    July 25, 2011 at 2:33 am

    I love it all!

     

Leave a Reply

 
