RSS

Photo Hunt #128: Square Challenge Walk in the Street #7:

29 Apr

Square is a tough subject. But I think I may have one that would fit the subject. Plus, I can also link this post to Challenge Walk in the Street.

Here’s my take on SQUARE: Photos from TIMES SQUARE.

Spring In NY
IMG_0682
IMG_0672

PHOTO HUNT and CHALLENGE WALK IN THE STREET.

 
 

18 responses to “Photo Hunt #128: Square Challenge Walk in the Street #7:

  1. Carver

    April 29, 2011 at 4:50 pm

    Great shots of Time’s Square and picture perfect for the theme. Happy weekend.

     
  2. Mar

    April 29, 2011 at 6:00 pm

    Great shots for the theme, unexpected ones too!! 😉
    Happy hunting and happy weekend

    square

     
  3. jmb

    April 29, 2011 at 6:54 pm

    I never thought of that and I have some somewhere too. Happy weekend to you.

     
  4. Liz

    April 29, 2011 at 6:54 pm

    Fun take on the theme.

    Have a fabulous weekend!

    Liz @ MLC

     
  5. Sue St Clair

    April 29, 2011 at 7:59 pm

    A lively and very colourful square!

     
  6. Dimple

    April 29, 2011 at 8:58 pm

    Looks like a very busy place!

     
  7. YTSL

    April 30, 2011 at 2:58 am

    Is that Times Square in New York? Looks quite a bit different from when I visited years ago. And FYI, there’s a Times Square in Hong Kong too — and yes, it’s VERY different looking indeed from the one in New York (in both my memory and your photos!). 😀

     
  8. eastcoastlife

    April 30, 2011 at 5:12 am

    How fun to walk through the streets of New York! I want to meet that guy! 😀

     
  9. Photo Stories

    April 30, 2011 at 7:11 am

    Lovely place to see!

     
  10. Cildemer

    April 30, 2011 at 9:41 am

    Fabulous shots! A very coloured and busy place!
    He he he! Love the last shot. What a great capture!
    Thanks for sharing;o)

    ***
    Have a nice and happy weekend****

     
  11. LifeRamblings

    April 30, 2011 at 1:30 pm

    such a bustling and colourful square. that guy is smoking hot. 🙂

     
  12. Walk In New York

    April 30, 2011 at 7:15 pm

    un endroit que j’aime beaucoup, le “Disneyworld” des new Yorkais

    Merci d’avoir participer au challenge “Walk In The Street Photography”

     
  13. peppylady

    April 30, 2011 at 8:52 pm

    I found this week theme interesting all the take on “square”. I haven’t been to New York or Time square.
    But the guy in last shot if it happen in our little town he would of been picked up and tossed in jail.
    But I have to agree with Life Rambling the guy is “hot”

    The coffee is on.

     
  14. Sallie (FullTime-Life)

    April 30, 2011 at 11:02 pm

    OK that last picture got my attention! Yeah — I know people don’t stare at people in Times Square, but wowzer. All of the pictures are great and make me want a BIG CITY adventure.

     
  15. Wren

    May 2, 2011 at 3:09 am

    The city I remember fondly and hope to visit again, soon.

    PS I think the guy in the cowboy hat is sort of famous – mostly for his costume.

     
  16. Wren

    May 2, 2011 at 3:09 am

    The city I remember fondly and hope to visit again, soon.

    PS I think the guy in the cowboy hat is sort of famous – mostly for his costume.

     
  17. Wren

    May 2, 2011 at 3:13 am

    PS Lisbon was wonderful. We managed to fit a lot into our short stay, but very worthwhile. A lot of history there.

     
  18. Inger-M

    May 5, 2011 at 12:20 am

    When is the last picture taken? I have photographed the same guy, in 2001. I just looked it up, and he has the same tattoo on his arm. The guitar is different, but his outfit is more or less the same. What a coincidence!

     

Leave a Reply

 
