RSS

Watery Wednesday #87: Tidepools

21 Dec

163

161

157

The variety of marine life living in the tidepools is plentiful. I enjoyed watching them, but my camera would simply not focus properly. I believe it was the high humidity that made my camera temperamental. So I am just showing you the landscape. [Cancun, June-July 2010]

Happy Christmas to one and all.

Have a wet Christmas (I think that’s what we’re having here in CA) and head on over to WATERY WEDNESDAY for more watery images.

 
18 Comments

Posted by on December 21, 2010 in Watery Wednesday

 

18 responses to “Watery Wednesday #87: Tidepools

  1. 2sweetnsaxy

    December 21, 2010 at 8:13 pm

    These are beautiful. They look like paintings. I can see doing one of these as a puzzle… and I love puzzles. 🙂

     
  2. Leena

    December 21, 2010 at 8:39 pm

    Really beautiful, the colour are stunning! I’ve been once to Playa del Carmen, not so long from Cancun, and liked the beach very much. Though even more Chichén Itzá, Uxmal and Merida. Happy Christmas!

     
  3. Gemma @ Greyscale

    December 21, 2010 at 9:13 pm

    A beautiful series of photos capturing the drama of waves coming in to shore!

     
  4. Eileen

    December 21, 2010 at 10:47 pm

    Beautiful shots! The color of the water is just gorgeous. I would like to take a look in those tidepools.

     
  5. J Bar

    December 21, 2010 at 11:52 pm

    Wonderful tide pools.

     
  6. jessica

    December 22, 2010 at 12:59 am

    The color of the water is amazing! Makes me want to visit Mexico 🙂

     
  7. Lesley

    December 22, 2010 at 2:25 am

    I like the spray in the first one.

     
  8. Martha Z

    December 22, 2010 at 3:36 am

    Great captures of the surf.

     
  9. Rose

    December 22, 2010 at 4:17 am

    Wow that first shot is awesome!

    Water on Baptism, merry Christmas!

     
  10. luna miranda

    December 22, 2010 at 6:43 am

    this is a great place to take photo of various marine life. your photos of waves are gorgeous!

    dalawang tulog na lang! Merry Christmas!

     
  11. Carmen Henesy

    December 22, 2010 at 7:46 am

    I made about ten trips to Cancun in my younger years…and loved it. However, as I got older, my travels took me to to Europe, the Mediterranean and southeast Asia. It is so wonderful to see this earth.

     
  12. Hootin' Anni

    December 22, 2010 at 11:17 am

    Love the water spray you captured in the top photo!! I love the sea.

    My link to my watery wednesday. Do stop by if you can….

    HAPPY HOLIDAYS!

     
  13. eden

    December 22, 2010 at 12:04 pm

    Wow, these are beautiful captures. Love the first photo the best.

    Happy Watery Wednesday.

     
  14. Tricia

    December 22, 2010 at 2:29 pm

    Great big splash… & in Cancun? Niiice! Perfect for WW! =)

    Merry Merry Christmas & Happy Happy New Year!!! =)

     
  15. Carolina Mts

    December 22, 2010 at 5:37 pm

    Wonderful shots and so inviting. Merry Christmas!

     
  16. Debbie

    December 23, 2010 at 10:30 am

    Amazing and beautiful photos!
    Happy Holidays!

     
  17. sunnymama

    December 28, 2010 at 12:54 am

    Beautiful and dramatic watery pictures! Looks an awesome place. 🙂

     
  18. Jill

    December 30, 2010 at 4:58 am

    ahh, tide pools! one of my favorite things ( i miss’em!) Great shots! definitely makes me wanna explore 🙂

     

Leave a Reply

 
