RSS

My World #96:

15 Nov

IMG_0426
Sebastopol United Methodist Church.
Every time I find myself passing thru I cannot but help but photograph this church that sits atop a little mole hill by the main road in Sebastopol, California.

All my shots of this beautiful structure are drive bys. Someday I hope to end my curiosity and pull over so I can visit the inside. I don’t know if it’s open for visitors I have to find out.

We have been having a lovely mild weather out here in the bay – 70 degrees – and would stay all week according to forecast.

Please join us in showcasing your neck of the woods in MY WORLD.

 
25 Comments

Posted by on November 15, 2010 in My World

 

25 responses to “My World #96:

  1. ladyfi

    November 15, 2010 at 8:04 pm

    It certainly is delightful!

     
  2. Sylvia Kirkwood

    November 15, 2010 at 8:07 pm

    Lovely church and gorgeous blue skies!!! Certainly more than I can say for ours today! Terrific capture as always! Do hope you have those ten days of blue skies! Enjoy!

    Sylvia

     
  3. Carver

    November 15, 2010 at 8:09 pm

    I can see why you like to photograph the church. It’s very beautiful. This makes a great shot too against the blue sky with the trees in front.

     
  4. aka Penelope

    November 15, 2010 at 8:33 pm

    Enjoyed seeing this nice photograph of a pristine church that might (as you say) be equally interesting to walk into. πŸ™‚

     
  5. rosadimaggio63

    November 15, 2010 at 8:56 pm

    Bella immagine… mi piace molto la cupola rossa che contrasta con il cielo cosΓ¬ azzurro !!!
    Bye πŸ™‚
    Myriam

     
  6. seniorhiker

    November 15, 2010 at 10:06 pm

    This is a beautiful photo of the church. I really like the composition with the blue sky and palm tree.

     
  7. life ramblings

    November 15, 2010 at 10:22 pm

    that looks like a beautiful church. the structure and the palm trees are gorgeous against the blue sky.

     
  8. Eileen

    November 15, 2010 at 10:26 pm

    What a lovely church and photo! Beautifully composed.

     
  9. Pam

    November 15, 2010 at 10:48 pm

    I would have to agree that it is a beautiful church and I think the inside is probably as lovely as the outside.
    You have to stop in and take a look for me πŸ™‚

    enjoy your week.

     
  10. Kay Davies

    November 16, 2010 at 12:30 am

    A truly lovely church. I hope you have time to stop one day, and I hope you are able to photograph the inside and share it with us. Beautiful picture.
    — K

    Kay, Alberta, Canada
    An Unfittie’s Guide to Adventurous Travel

     
  11. Indrani

    November 16, 2010 at 12:34 am

    Lovely shot of the church, I hope photography is permitted.

     
  12. Al

    November 16, 2010 at 12:36 am

    That does look like a beautiful building. I’m jealous of where you went last year, with a daughter in college it will be many years before I can travel again.

     
  13. bozo

    November 16, 2010 at 1:31 am

    beautifully composed image!

     
  14. Martha Z

    November 16, 2010 at 2:38 am

    It is a lovely church, I wonder when it was built. We are having some nice weather but a little hazy for good sky shots. I’m over on your side of state looking for good photos.

     
  15. docgelo

    November 16, 2010 at 4:15 am

    this photo was taken when you’re driving?
    impressive! pure talent… πŸ™‚

     
  16. zeal4adventure

    November 16, 2010 at 5:42 am

    Oh yes, I think you must. I would want to see what the inside has to offer. πŸ™‚

     
  17. Francisca

    November 16, 2010 at 5:48 am

    A lovely church in your world, with a fine looking stained glass window that merits closer study.

     
  18. Reader Wil

    November 16, 2010 at 7:02 am

    You are right to say that this is a very beautiful church. I should like to see the interior. Thanks for sharing.

     
  19. Ebie

    November 16, 2010 at 7:05 am

    Stained glass windows always fascinate me. Is that a belfry? This is a beautiful church.

    Twylah and Pixie sometimes get into a little fight, but they get along pretty good.

     
  20. Alexander

    November 16, 2010 at 12:26 pm

    Beautiful architecture. I love this shot!

    Alexander
    Alex’s World! – http://www.kakinan.com/alex

     
  21. Joe Todd

    November 16, 2010 at 1:23 pm

    Weather is getting colder here in Ohio.. No Palm trees but we still have some blue sky.. Thanks for your post/photo

     
  22. Randi, Sweden

    November 16, 2010 at 2:17 pm

    I fully understand why you love this view…itΒ΄s really beautiful…especially when the sky has this wonderful blue colour.

     
  23. Bram

    November 16, 2010 at 4:25 pm

    sorry for the late reaction, but I had to do my job the whole day

    Beautiful My World Tuesday posting

    Have a nice week,
    Greetings, Bram

    Link to My Word Tuesday post!

    Seen on My World Tuesday

     
  24. Rajesh

    November 16, 2010 at 5:08 pm

    Beautiful shot of the church.

     
  25. pagan sphinxg

    November 16, 2010 at 10:43 pm

    One of the things I love about California is this style of architecture. I hope you do one day get closer to it and take lots and lots of great shots!

    My World

     

Leave a Reply

 
