RSS

My World #93:

25 Oct

My world is giddy with glee, happiness, and relief after our hometown boys, the scrappy, collection of misfits we lovingly call THE SAN FRANCISCO GIANTS have won the National League pennant on Saturday by slaying two-time NL champ and a real Goliath, the Philadelphia Phillies.
IMG_0278
The Giants relied on pitching, pitching, pitching. I believe they have the best rotation and bullpen in both leagues.

Tim Lincecum, 2-time Cy Young award winner, leads the remarkable pitching rotation. Timmy is seen here from an old photo. He’s #55.
NL CY YOung Winner (55) 2008 on the mound
And coming in the heels of Timmy is equally good and solid Matt Cain.
IMG_0079
So while we are all going crazy that our Giants are back in the World Series after 8 years, we are also hopeful that this would be the year the SF Giants would win the crown. Since moving to San Francisco, the team has never won a World Series crown/ring. Keeping our fingers crossed.

How’s your world this week?

 
16 Comments

Posted by on October 25, 2010 in My World

 

16 responses to “My World #93:

  1. ladyfi

    October 25, 2010 at 6:48 pm

    Well done, the Giants!

     
  2. EG Wow, Canada

    October 25, 2010 at 7:20 pm

    I love the way a winning team can energize a city full of people. ๐Ÿ™‚

     
  3. Sylvia Kirkwood

    October 25, 2010 at 7:31 pm

    I can feel the excitement! I think it’s fabulous and, I too, love the way a winning team can energize so many people! Believe me, I ‘m holding good thoughts for a big win for the Giants! Enjoy your week!

    Sylvia

     
  4. Celine

    October 25, 2010 at 9:29 pm

    Hey, congratulations..that;s wonderful. Glad for you.:)

     
  5. J Bar

    October 25, 2010 at 10:59 pm

    Interesting.

     
  6. Kay Davies

    October 26, 2010 at 12:04 am

    Congratulations! I was torn between cheering for the Giants (I love San Francisco) and the Phillies (their pitcher Roy Halladay was with the Toronto Blue Jays for years) but I think it’s fabulous that the Giants are headed for their first-ever World Series. Will be thinking of you this week.

    Kay, Alberta

     
  7. Al

    October 26, 2010 at 12:06 am

    Congrats to your Giants, and good luck to them in the World Series! It’s not a good year for sports here in Colorado.

     
  8. Rajesh

    October 26, 2010 at 1:09 am

    Great shots. Congrats to your team.

     
  9. SandyCarlson

    October 26, 2010 at 1:59 am

    I am happy for you!

     
  10. luna miranda

    October 26, 2010 at 3:54 am

    i can feel the excitement, Maria! here’s to the Giants!:p

     
  11. Ebie

    October 26, 2010 at 5:03 am

    Cheers to a great team! Go Giants, go!

     
  12. Randi, Sweden

    October 26, 2010 at 5:22 am

    Congratulations to your team!!!

     
  13. Eileen

    October 26, 2010 at 8:54 am

    Wonderful photos, congrats to the Giants!

     
  14. carolyUSA

    October 26, 2010 at 4:22 pm

    Congrats to the Giants! I hope you feel the energy for days and days!

     
  15. seniorhiker

    October 26, 2010 at 9:10 pm

    Congratulations to the Giants and to you for these wonderful pictures. I really like your first picture of that colorful sign.

     
  16. zeal4adventure

    October 27, 2010 at 3:10 pm

    Congrats! I don’t really follow this but when I was there 2 weeks ago, I was so jet-lagged, I was dead to the world while they were cheering to death. ๐Ÿ™‚ They were Giant fans.

     

Leave a Reply

 
