RSS

Photo Hunt #87: Bubbles

11 Jun

I knew exactly what to post when the theme of bubbles came up some weeks ago.  With this post I go back to the trip to Europe, back to Barcelona’s Guell Park.  The park has wonderful and fanciful architecture, buskers, headless man, tiled bench that wrapped around 3/4 of the park, and of course Bubbles Man, who commanded attention and kept people watching and shooting.

Go outdoors, the sun is shining, the breeze is pleasant, make bubbles.  When was the last time you blow bubbles in one hand and lick an ice cream cone in another? 

Go hunting with players at PHOTO HUNT, hosted by Ms Tnchick.

 
31 Comments

Posted by on June 11, 2010 in Uncategorized

 

31 responses to “Photo Hunt #87: Bubbles

  1. Elaine Ling

    June 11, 2010 at 4:22 pm

    Nice big bubble!!! 🙂
    Yes, didn’t we all enjoy that when we were young 🙂

     
  2. Sue St Clair

    June 11, 2010 at 4:31 pm

    Sounds like a fun place to visit! 🙂

     
  3. Annie

    June 11, 2010 at 5:19 pm

    What great shots and a cool thing to run into. I love the way the people look through the bubble in that second photo.

     
  4. Criz Lai

    June 11, 2010 at 5:39 pm

    Wow… that was nice. I have not been playing with that size of bubbles for decades. 😛

    p/s: Regarding the cat breed, I’m unsure as we do not have any pedigree cats in Malaysia as yet. Janice is just a local short hair tabby. She got her look from her Papa which has a distinctive black stripes and a prominent white marking on the face.

     
  5. Carver

    June 11, 2010 at 6:09 pm

    These shots are so much fun. I’m sure I would watch him a long time if I was there. I also liked your text. I have the bubbles, now I need an ice cream cone and I’ll be all set. Happy weekend

     
  6. Mar

    June 11, 2010 at 7:19 pm

    Great and fun shots for the theme, happy weekend 8)

     
  7. kayni

    June 11, 2010 at 7:32 pm

    hi. is this a new blog? never been here before.

    that is one huge bubble. i like it.

     
  8. jmb

    June 11, 2010 at 7:43 pm

    Lucky you for this theme to be so easy. I have never seen anything like that but it looks amazing.

    Happy weekend to you.

     
  9. EG Wow, Canada

    June 11, 2010 at 7:43 pm

    Oh my goodness! The bubbles are enormous!

     
  10. seniorhiker

    June 12, 2010 at 12:18 am

    It’s been entirely too long since I’ve made bubbles while eating ice cream. I’m going to have to rectify that. The Bubble Man makes some wonderful bubbles.

     
    • ewok1993

      June 12, 2010 at 12:48 am

      So would I seniorhiker, that would be in my to-do list this summer 🙂

       
  11. YTSL

    June 12, 2010 at 1:45 am

    Wow, those photos have me wanting to go out and make bubbles of my own! 😀

     
  12. keeyit

    June 12, 2010 at 3:01 am

    A big bubble.. wow…
    Interesting one~

     
  13. luna miranda

    June 12, 2010 at 4:44 am

    i blow bubbles when i’m doing the laundry, eat ice cream later as my reward—but not at the same time.:D
    what a wonderful job Mr. Bubbles has. thanks for the fun shots you shared today.

     
  14. Eden

    June 12, 2010 at 7:54 am

    Love the bubbles! Cool photos! mine is finally up, right here: http://www.slowtrav.com/blog/eden/

     
  15. Dave Q, UK

    June 12, 2010 at 8:22 am

    what an enormous bubble! nice shot.

     
  16. julie

    June 12, 2010 at 8:36 am

    We love these big bubbles which is an attraction at kiddie parties nowadays 🙂

     
  17. Gizelle

    June 12, 2010 at 9:04 am

    You know European street performers are the best in their trade 😉 Now I want to see that too, I bet the kids would love it as well! anlaki nyan!

     
  18. Autumn Belle

    June 12, 2010 at 9:38 am

    I love how the rainbow colours are refracted on the bubble. Beautiful!

     
  19. jams o donnell

    June 12, 2010 at 9:42 am

    WOw that’s ompressive bubble making! I love it!

     
  20. Cai -weekdayphotos.com

    June 12, 2010 at 11:51 am

    Great S.W.F. photo :).
    If your interested check out my new photo challenge website http://www.weekdayphotos.com, its different…every day has its own theme with a different challenge every week, and the website design is unique! Check it out and hopefully ill see a photo from you soon 🙂
    btw this is my S.W.F. photo for this week…here.

    Have a great one!

     
  21. gengen

    June 12, 2010 at 12:15 pm

    Hmm that is a huge bubble…Happy hunting.

     
  22. Jama

    June 12, 2010 at 1:18 pm

    Those are big bubbles!

     
  23. bonggamom

    June 12, 2010 at 4:51 pm

    I adore those huge bubbles! We have one of those big bubble makers and you’ve just reminded me to take it out of storage for the summer 🙂

     
  24. Alice Audrey

    June 12, 2010 at 5:06 pm

    I can’t tell you how many times I’ve watched people do it or done it myself. I could spend hours at it.

     
  25. sammawow

    June 13, 2010 at 3:23 pm

    Oh, I love those huge bubbles! Mine are small bubbles but still fun! Now I need to get some ice cream too!

     
  26. witsandnuts

    June 14, 2010 at 5:29 am

    I am always absent with the photo hunt, but I look forward to checking your entry. 🙂

    The photo reminds me of younger days when we will make bubbles out of detergent powder.

     
    • ewok1993

      June 14, 2010 at 4:11 pm

      We would add pounded gumamela pulp to it to make bigger bubbles.

       
  27. docgelo

    June 14, 2010 at 6:15 am

    my son and i like bubbles too!

     
  28. SusieOfArabia

    June 14, 2010 at 10:29 am

    I love the irridescent bubbles – they look awesome! And I love how you can see the woman through the bubble in the 2nd photo.

     
  29. bw

    June 14, 2010 at 4:12 pm

    nice to have this kind of entertainment in a park !

     

Leave a Reply

 
