RSS

Photo Hunt #73: Daily

26 Feb

This is part of my daily commute.  And a rare drive by shot that I took while actually driving the vehicle.  Don’t tell the husband 🙂

We have heard over and over how daily practice makes perfect, right?

I have to remind myself daily to stop and smell the flowers.  Before you ask, this is a helichrysum and no they don’t have any aroma/smell.  I thought they were very pretty though.

So, what’s your daily?  Wanna find out?  Go see at PHOTO HUNT.

 
30 Comments

Posted by on February 26, 2010 in photo hunt

 

30 responses to “Photo Hunt #73: Daily

  1. Annie

    February 26, 2010 at 7:27 pm

    Love all three photos. I won’t tell your husband. The little boy is adorable, and the flower is gorgeous. This is going to be a fun theme, I think. Have a great weekend.

     
  2. Criz Lai

    February 26, 2010 at 8:20 pm

    Wonderful shots here… but… do not drive and shoot.. err… was it drink and drive? Hmmm… haha!

     
  3. jams O'Donnell

    February 26, 2010 at 10:04 pm

    I love your choice of photos for this week’s theme. THe flower is so beautiful. Happy weekend

     
  4. Titania

    February 26, 2010 at 10:19 pm

    Great photohunt; the little guy practising brings back memories. A really beautiful Helichrysum,
    a native flower of Australia.

     
  5. Carver

    February 27, 2010 at 12:03 am

    Great post for the theme. I love the shot of the child focusing on the piano. That’s beautiful. The flower is also one I like and they may not have an auroma but they are great to dry for arrangements. We call them straw flowers. Good idea to use the daily commute too.

     
  6. Colin Campbell

    February 27, 2010 at 12:05 am

    I always hated piano practice.

     
  7. YTSL

    February 27, 2010 at 4:49 am

    Interesting choices for this Photo Hunt. I contemplated putting up daily commuting photos too… but went for my first thought re “daily” instead. 🙂

     
  8. tnchick

    February 27, 2010 at 8:03 am

    Nice view for a daily route. My son plays an instrument, too – I wish I could play piano!! Love the beautiful flower – we all need that reminder, daily.

     
  9. Alice Audrey

    February 27, 2010 at 8:12 am

    I take photos while driving all the time.

     
  10. Sassy mom

    February 27, 2010 at 8:16 am

    Love your take this week. I especially love the shot of your flower.

    here’s my entry

     
  11. RJ Flamingo

    February 27, 2010 at 8:21 am

    I love that gorgeous flower! Terribly exotic!

    Have a great weekend, and thanks for stopping by!

     
  12. Mirage

    February 27, 2010 at 10:49 am

    I really have to discipline myself…eat only fruits…daily…lol. good start!

     
  13. julie

    February 27, 2010 at 10:58 am

    lovely photos, especially the last one>

    yang daily commute, di pa yan traffic o traffic na? 😀

     
  14. upto6only

    February 27, 2010 at 11:05 am

    wow great photos for today’s theme. love the flower. its so beautiful.

    happy weekend

     
  15. EG Wow

    February 27, 2010 at 12:44 pm

    Now we know a bit about your daily life. 🙂

     
  16. Kim

    February 27, 2010 at 1:39 pm

    Nope, I won’t tell the hubby and I agree daily practice makes it perfect. And the flower is so pretty. Happy weekend!

    My Daily Kitty

     
  17. bing

    February 27, 2010 at 2:09 pm

    lovely photos, especially that with the child playing..

     
  18. marcia @joyismygoal in TX

    February 27, 2010 at 3:16 pm

    Oh I do love that and what beautiful music you have to look forward to

     
  19. Admin

    February 27, 2010 at 5:05 pm

    My lips are sealed! 🙂

     
  20. bonggamom

    February 27, 2010 at 5:06 pm

    Your son must really love piano if he actually practices every day! Good for him!

    My Photo Hunt Post: http://bonggamom.blogspot.com/2010/02/daily.html

     
  21. syel

    February 27, 2010 at 11:22 pm

    do you do drive by shots daily too?! lol!

    i agree with the second photo. practice makes perfect but to stop and smell the flowers, a little difficult! haha!

     
  22. docgelo

    February 28, 2010 at 12:38 am

    i can’t complain if those scenes in your photos are also seen in my daily routine. 🙂
    no traffic but you know the risk of taking pics while driving, hehe; music from a love one makes any day happier and yes, breathe and appreciate life with nature! 😀

     
  23. mudhooks

    February 28, 2010 at 5:11 am

    “Stop and smell the flowers”… Indeed.

     
  24. Marites

    February 28, 2010 at 7:13 am

    i like all three photos but i love the flower pic the best. Nice blue skies on the first photos.

     
  25. Anna's Adornments

    February 28, 2010 at 8:40 am

    Good choice for “Daily”! Is that a relative that is practicing the piano?
    Happy Sunday!
    Anna

     
  26. arabesque

    February 28, 2010 at 3:16 pm

    i wish i could take fotos while driving, unfortunately, i;m the driver! ^0^
    the shot’s so scenic, i love highways.
    who’s playing the piano? your son? gosh, he looks so dedicated, i can almost see the emerging Mozart in him! hehe, reminds me of my childhood days… and yes practice makes perfect!
    as for the last pink flower, it;s just pretty…!
    hope you had a good weekend and great foto hunt! ^0^

     
  27. Scott (AKA Bull Rhino)

    February 28, 2010 at 8:20 pm

    That flower is very pretty indeed. All of your photos were great for this theme.

     
  28. Louise

    March 1, 2010 at 3:33 am

    That’s a great picture of your daily commute!(I won’t tell your husband.)

     
  29. witsandnuts

    March 1, 2010 at 5:48 am

    That’s a beautiful flower. Your blog is actually one of the means that I become oriented with the other species of flowers. =)

     
  30. carolynUSA

    March 1, 2010 at 10:52 pm

    We have this same little yellow flower around our neighborhood and in the fields near us. They are so pretty when their are big clusters of it. I don’t know what it is called either but it is one ‘weed’ I don’t mind. Nice captures!

     

Leave a Reply

 
