RSS

My World #61: Spring Sightings

22 Feb

I have something already planned to share this week, but the signs of spring are all over my world.  I thought I’d best share these pictures I took last year. I meant to share them to everyone but spring was long gone when I remembered I had them.

Around this time, these yellow mustards are everywhere.  This is a small patch of empty space by the freeway that fills up with yellow blooms and so pretty to look at.

Everything is blooming around here.

Every day I drive out and notice the colors are starting to come out.  Ah, the colors and energy of spring renew the spirit.

MY WORLD is a weekly meme.  Join us.

 
28 Comments

Posted by on February 22, 2010 in My World

 

28 responses to “My World #61: Spring Sightings

  1. SusieOfArabia

    February 22, 2010 at 4:40 am

    This is surprising! So much of the US is covered in snow!!! The top photo of the yellow mustards is amazing… Is the middle photo cherry blossums?

     
    • ewok1993

      February 22, 2010 at 5:20 pm

      I guess California having no real winter to speak of is just too ready to start spring.

      The second one I believe is plum or pear blossoms.

       
  2. Randi, Sweden

    February 22, 2010 at 10:05 am

    Your photos bring hope of spring! My world is covered in thick snow and I dream of green grass!

     
  3. syel

    February 22, 2010 at 2:06 pm

    definitely spring! love those vibrant colours!

     
  4. stine, Canada

    February 22, 2010 at 7:54 pm

    Yes, indeedy, spring has sprung in your world! Nice…VERY nice.

     
  5. Carver

    February 22, 2010 at 8:05 pm

    I love these spring sites. They are all so beautiful. Your shot on the home page as guest host is also wonderful. Those tall trees are so amazing.

     
  6. Fishing Guy

    February 22, 2010 at 8:07 pm

    Maria: Beautiful show of the trees on the main site. Spring is still a ways of for us in the North but we can wish for its coming.

     
  7. Rajesh

    February 22, 2010 at 8:13 pm

    Beautiful shots. Signs of spring are very much evident.

     
  8. Sylvia Kirkwood

    February 22, 2010 at 8:23 pm

    Fantastic captures! I love the second shot!! It’s beginning to look very spring like here in Seattle, too, and how fun it is to be able to get some sunny, happy shots!!! Hope you have a great week!

    Sylvia

     
  9. Rob Inukshuk

    February 22, 2010 at 8:38 pm

    We’re a good few weeks before we see any signs of spring, so nice of you to share some spring colour…I think it’s cheered me up…no it has and I’m not too jealous!

     
  10. Antigoni

    February 22, 2010 at 8:49 pm

    Beautiful colors of Spring. We have some Spring colors here, too. Maybe i’ll show you next week.

     
  11. docgelo

    February 22, 2010 at 10:23 pm

    these are just feast for the eyes!
    lovely blooms 😀

     
  12. Wren

    February 22, 2010 at 10:23 pm

    Oh, lucky you, to have spring already in bloom. We had six inches of snow today, and gray skies!

     
  13. Marites

    February 22, 2010 at 10:52 pm

    that is just so beautiful! it’s good to know that it’s almost like spring there now. Great captures!

     
  14. carolynUSA

    February 23, 2010 at 1:19 am

    I am seeing the same scenes where I live in southern California! I love your photos here…the white flowered tree is AWESOME! I am itching to get back out on the desert (Anza Borego) for the spring flowers. Any day now…I can’t wait!

     
  15. bw

    February 23, 2010 at 1:25 am

    whew ! wonderful pics. Were a still couple of months away from real spring here 🙂

     
  16. Brit' Gal Sarah

    February 23, 2010 at 2:39 am

    Oh you are so lucky, we are still in the grip of winter. Lovely piccies.

     
  17. Sistertex

    February 23, 2010 at 3:56 am

    Oh….beautiful, I can’t wait for spring colors to begin coming out here. We have quite a while…months, before we finally begin to see spring start to emerge.

     
  18. Indrani

    February 23, 2010 at 6:34 am

    They spread happiness. 🙂

     
  19. Wolynski

    February 23, 2010 at 7:11 am

    No, it’s not spring yet – 4-8 weeks, but it’s nice to look forward. Very pretty photos.

     
  20. Antigoni

    February 23, 2010 at 8:43 am

    You must see the “Edge of darkness”. Mel Gibson is the best.

     
  21. Alicesg

    February 23, 2010 at 9:09 am

    Wow spring is here already? These flowers are a welcome sight. Very beautiful.

     
  22. ladyfi

    February 23, 2010 at 10:00 am

    Such delicious colours and warmth.

     
  23. Vicky

    February 23, 2010 at 2:01 pm

    Very beautiful cityscape!!!!!!

     
  24. Louise

    February 23, 2010 at 2:25 pm

    I think I need to visit you! I could use some spring. 12 degrees and snow this morning…

     
  25. Japa

    February 23, 2010 at 8:38 pm

    Definitely change is about to happen. Beautiful flowers and frames and get ready for more.

     
  26. Carolina Mountains

    February 23, 2010 at 9:05 pm

    Lovely photos – we are still dreaming of spring blooms!

     
  27. Melusine

    February 24, 2010 at 8:18 am

    Oh my! At my place it’s snowing and snowing!
    You have catched the signs of spring very well 🙂

     

Leave a Reply

 
