RSS

Window Views and Doors Too #9:

10 Feb

The only limitation of drive by shooting (while on a tour bus that is not a double decker) is that you only see a portion of the structure.  You see some windows, some doors, but you don’t have enough time to see or even capture the whole structure as the bus whizzes by.  This is what happened in Malacca, Malaysia.  I wish I had remembered what the “whole” structure was with these images even though I didn’t capture them digitally.

This is my entry for this week’s WINDOW VIEWS AND DOORS TOO.  Go visit the site and join us.

 
11 Comments

Posted by on February 10, 2010 in Window Views and Doors Too

 

11 responses to “Window Views and Doors Too #9:

  1. Gemma

    February 10, 2010 at 7:04 pm

    Amazingly bright pink building in the first photo! Cute little corrugated ‘shades’ for the windows! But especially love artistic and intricate design round the windows in the second photo! Beautiful!

     
  2. Louise

    February 10, 2010 at 8:30 pm

    I like the different shadows in your top picture. I must say I almost never shoot while driving. I prefer to stand and look before getting my camera out. There’s always a better viewpoint, or nicer light!

     
    • ewok1993

      February 10, 2010 at 9:48 pm

      That is so true. I guess I belong to the crazy breed of drive by shooters; we never get the angle or the shot we wanted, but we keep on clicking while on the move 😀

       
  3. geri

    February 10, 2010 at 8:53 pm

    love the photo of that pink building!

     
  4. Spiderdama

    February 10, 2010 at 10:07 pm

    What a color in the first one.. wonder who lives there;-)
    Great shot!

     
  5. seniorhiker

    February 10, 2010 at 10:25 pm

    I like the color of the building in your first picture and the Chinese decor in your second. Thanks for sharing these with us even if you don’t remember all the details about the buildings.

     
  6. ilanadavita

    February 11, 2010 at 1:23 am

    Two wonderfum photos. Thanks for sharing.

     
  7. toby

    February 11, 2010 at 1:48 pm

    Those are both great, but I *really* like the first one! What a fantastic building, and a fantastic shot! Especially knowing that you were on the move – that makes it even more impressive 🙂

     
  8. dianne

    February 11, 2010 at 5:08 pm

    I often drive by shoot
    ha! that doesn’t sound right 😉

    I find that every now and then I get a shot I really love
    you sure did!!

     
  9. Sara

    February 11, 2010 at 7:05 pm

    I love the way the shade makes the pink building appear to be two-toned. Great shots.

     
  10. Louise

    February 13, 2010 at 3:10 pm

    I would like to see the whole structure, too. I’m loving that pinkish building.

     

Leave a Reply

 
