RSS

Photo Hunt #66: Bulky

08 Jan

According to the dictionary bulky can also mean of large size for its weight. This is a funnel cake with the works. It is large for its weight, which you would think would be heavy.  Of course with all the toppings, this bulky funnel cake can make you bulky too.

Taken two years ago at the Strawberry Festival in Watsonville, California.  This was two years before my birthday.  Eating this so close to my birthday, I believed I waived any b/day cake for that year.  I don’t wanna know how much caloric content this one has.

PHOTO HUNT is a weekly meme hosted by TNCHICK. Please join us in the hunt.

 
18 Comments

Posted by on January 8, 2010 in photo hunt

 

18 responses to “Photo Hunt #66: Bulky

  1. Carver

    January 8, 2010 at 8:52 pm

    That looks delicious. I would have a slice but since I’m already so bulky . . . Happy weekend.

     
  2. jams O'Donnell

    January 8, 2010 at 9:02 pm

    Wow now that looks delicious… Hang the calories! Happy weekend

     
  3. Annie

    January 8, 2010 at 9:19 pm

    Oh my goodness, that thing is incredible. Nice shot for the bulky theme. 🙂

     
  4. Major Tom

    January 8, 2010 at 9:23 pm

    Hi…Great looking cake…must be real tasty.. 🙂

     
  5. Candi

    January 9, 2010 at 12:11 am

    Bulky, but oh soooo good! Good take for the theme!

    Happy weekend!

     
  6. seniorhiker

    January 9, 2010 at 12:35 am

    Oh, but what a way to get bulkier. I don’t think I would be able to resist this delicious looking treat. Isn’t all festival food calorie free?

     
  7. Pearl Maple

    January 9, 2010 at 1:20 am

    YUM!
    Now that is a great way to celebrate any day.
    Liked your Wednesday series photo, the lines and colours are beautiful from that angle.

     
  8. julie

    January 9, 2010 at 2:28 am

    Argh! that would be too hard to resist! 😀

     
  9. YTSL

    January 9, 2010 at 2:35 am

    Mmmmmmmmmmmmm… funnel cake! Soooooooooo bad but also so good! ;b

     
  10. jmb

    January 9, 2010 at 5:15 am

    LOL. I feel bulky just looking at it. But looks yummy.

    Happy weekend to you

     
  11. Jama

    January 9, 2010 at 10:06 am

    Looks rich and delicious!

     
  12. Hootin' Anni

    January 9, 2010 at 11:36 am

    Ohhhhhhhh, but making me bulky from consuming that would be so worth the effort!! Dig in!!!

    You ask how cold is it here in South Texas?…..well, my answer [and bulky plumage of bird] is my Photo Hunt Post today. LOL

     
  13. Mrs. Mecomber

    January 9, 2010 at 3:26 pm

    Oh my gosh that looks SOOOOO good!!!!

    I goofed for Photo Hunters this week, and did “12” instead of “Bulky.” :S Oops. But I decided to leave it up because it’s appropriate for this week… and because I didn’t want to spend an hour doing a different post! I hope you can visit.

    http://newyorktraveler.net/photo-hunters-12/

    Have a blessed New Year!
    Mrs. Mecomber

     
  14. Kim

    January 9, 2010 at 4:44 pm

    Oh yes that is really good. That is really yummy thanks for sharing!

    PhotoHunter:Bulky

     
  15. Susanne

    January 9, 2010 at 5:03 pm

    Oh but it looks so delicious.

     
  16. Bull Rhino

    January 10, 2010 at 2:01 am

    How cool is that? That looks sooooooooooo delicious! Great take on the theme. I love all the different ways people can approach it.
    Drop by and see mine here.

     
  17. upto6only

    January 10, 2010 at 2:29 am

    yay yay yay that is really big. where you able to eat it all?

     
  18. EG Wow

    January 10, 2010 at 9:24 am

    Mmmmm. I’d feel bulky after eating all of that…but it would be fun!

     

Leave a Reply

 
