RSS

My World #52: The Last Shopping Weekend B4 Christmas

21 Dec

The past weekend was the last shopping weekend before Christmas.  While majority of the population are busy shopping for last minute gifts or grocery shopping for what’s going to be on the table, we were taking it easy.  With 99% of our grocery shopping done and our gift shopping completely done two weeks before, husband and I were able to watch a movie.  We went to see 2012, which I thought shouldn’t have been shown around this season.  It’s not Christmassy enough.  Anyway, after the movies we went window shopping in Ikea and drove to Jack London Square to see the giant Christmas tree. Unfortunately, we didn’t get the memo that there wasn’t any tree this year. I wonder why.  Anyway, I’m sharing with you what I have taken on this drizzly day.

The Christmas Tree at Bay Street in Emeryville where we watched the movie.

I am so loving this new light fixture.

Just looking at the display makes me happy and gives me a lot of ideas about how to fix my own home.

I love this couch.

Happy Happy Holidays to one and all.

MY WORLD is a weekly meme featuring different worlds.  Please join us.

 
15 Comments

Posted by on December 21, 2009 in My World

 

15 responses to “My World #52: The Last Shopping Weekend B4 Christmas

  1. Guy D

    December 21, 2009 at 8:19 pm

    I really like that first pic of the shopping mall, great pics as always.

    All the best
    Guy
    Regina In Pictures

     
  2. Carver

    December 21, 2009 at 8:33 pm

    I enjoyed window shopping with you. Great shots and I feel like I was walking around with you except my feet didn’t get tired. Cheers, Carver

     
  3. Sylvia Kirkwood

    December 21, 2009 at 8:42 pm

    Oh, what fun and colorful shots! I love them! Like Carver, I felt as though I had gone shopping with you, too! But, no, my feet didn’t get tired either!

    Wishing you a wonderful and beautiful holiday season!

    Sylvia

     
  4. J Bar

    December 21, 2009 at 9:23 pm

    Great tree.

     
  5. carol

    December 21, 2009 at 9:44 pm

    Great photos. Bay Street is beautiful from that vantage point. I love Ikea, its one of my favorite places.

     
  6. Fishing Guy

    December 21, 2009 at 10:39 pm

    Carver: I do hope you have a great Christmas in your green area of the country.

     
  7. carolynUSA

    December 21, 2009 at 11:35 pm

    That’s fun window shopping!! How organized you must be to be leisurely inching up to Christmas! I wish you the best holiday season!

     
  8. Snap

    December 22, 2009 at 1:43 am

    I really enjoy watching everyone else shop! Some lovely ideas here. Thanks! 😀 😀

     
  9. SandyCarlson

    December 22, 2009 at 2:52 am

    Such a beautiful space.

     
  10. Rajesh

    December 22, 2009 at 3:07 am

    The Christmas tree is beautiful.

     
  11. magiceye

    December 22, 2009 at 3:46 am

    lovely images indeed!

    happy holidays to you and yours!

     
  12. luna miranda

    December 22, 2009 at 6:25 am

    i agree, the light fixture is beautiful, and the couch, too! i’m also in the market for a new couch.:p

     
  13. bw

    December 23, 2009 at 5:31 pm

    looks like your house will look like the one on the pics in due time 😉 Happy Holidays to you too 🙂

     
  14. seniorhiker

    December 24, 2009 at 3:54 am

    I’m sorry they didn’t have the big tree you were expecting to find, but the tree in your first picture is very beautiful. That is some light fixure you showed in your second picture.

     
  15. Maurice Lauher

    December 24, 2009 at 4:47 am

    That’s a wild couch! – Thanks for sharing

     

Leave a Reply

 
