RSS

My World #36: Meme Fusion

27 Jul

My cyberworld consists of playing memes, several memes, every week.  Two of my very fave, MY WORLD and SKYWATCH, are combined in this post.  I thought I simply must tell you how much I enjoy watching the sky and clouds and stars, etc.  So why not tell you about it here in MY WORLD?

I previously posted here on MY WORLD an entry about our camping/fishing trip to Lake Shasta.  And these photos were from that same trip. 

I found “alone time” for me and my camera one day when everyone dispersed to do their own thing after breakfast. My husband chose to sleep off a nasty hangover, some decided to take a dip in the water and fish, I found a fallen log where I had enjoyed the quietness and solitude of the camp.  I closed my eyes, make maximum use of my other senses.  I could hear whirring of motorboats, flapping of wings as birds fly over my head — they seem so very close when you close your eyes, chirping and tweeting, twigs snapping. 

I was truly grateful for my alone time.  I was sure people were walking by my “special log” as it is located near the path to the lake, but I wasn’t disturbed at all. 

When I had adequate quiet time, it was time to enjoy the sky.  And I show you here just a sample of the sky we had the next morning after that first night downfall.

That is my world for this week.  If you want to learn more of other worlds, please come and visit other players’ entry or join the fun  here.

 
25 Comments

Posted by on July 27, 2009 in My World

 

25 responses to “My World #36: Meme Fusion

  1. Erin

    July 27, 2009 at 6:53 pm

    i too often just take off and wander around photographing whatever strikes my fancy…did it over the 4th of july.
    beautiful captures.
    have a lovely evening.

     
  2. Sylvia Kirkwood

    July 27, 2009 at 7:10 pm

    Marvelous post, terrific shots, as always! I love the trees against the sky and the lovely white clouds! I do the same thing! and will be doing it again this weekend when we go camping on Whidbey Island! We go every year, but this is the first time I’ve had a camera so I’ll be going totally nuts taking pictures everywhere!

    Glad you had a good trip! Thanks for sharing a bit of it with us!

    Sylvia

     
  3. marcia

    July 27, 2009 at 7:24 pm

    I do as well 🙂

     
  4. Leslie

    July 27, 2009 at 7:35 pm

    Lovely shots – peaceful…

     
  5. Jane

    July 27, 2009 at 7:40 pm

    I love them, both the photos and memes:)

     
  6. Ebie

    July 27, 2009 at 9:06 pm

    Me, too, I sometimes need my “me time”. The first photo is such a beauty. I thought it was a snow capped mountain. You captured it very well.
    P.S. I love your comment about a new episode of the “Twylah Zone”

     
  7. Reader Wil

    July 27, 2009 at 9:10 pm

    It certainly is a beautiful spot! Thanks for sharing! Have a great week.

     
  8. marja

    July 27, 2009 at 10:02 pm

    Beautiful pictures I love to just be in nature and take in everything

     
  9. Fishing Guy

    July 27, 2009 at 10:05 pm

    Ewok: That is nice to look at your skies as you camp. I often feel this same way when on my boat.
    BTW: We were with-in 50 foot of the President.

     
  10. Bonnie Bonsai

    July 27, 2009 at 10:08 pm

    To keep sanity healthy, some “alone time” is necessary in benefit to one’s healthy survival. And what makes it more significant is when you spend it somewhere close to your heart. Like for instance in these pictures that you shared with us.

    When your psyche is impregnated with your own peaceful accord among nature, you become unmindful of external forces but your own. And you wander off in your own world fused in spiritual contentment. Not sure if this is the correct word affixed to the ‘spiritual’.

    See if this helps.

     
  11. Janie of Utah

    July 27, 2009 at 11:09 pm

    Beautiful scenery. I love looking through the tree branches in the first shot.

     
  12. Carver

    July 28, 2009 at 12:31 am

    Those are beautiful photographs and what a great place to take time for yourself. Great post.

     
  13. irene

    July 28, 2009 at 1:11 am

    What a great view. Nothing compares to being alone with nature.

     
  14. Alicesg

    July 28, 2009 at 3:02 am

    Nice to see so many greens. Thanks for your visit to my blog and hope you continue cyber walking with me in my walking trip. 🙂

     
  15. Marites

    July 28, 2009 at 3:21 am

    green, green pics:) cool to the eyes and my fave is the third pic. my world entry is up too.

     
  16. Louise Cannon

    July 28, 2009 at 3:45 am

    That’s a wonderful sky! And the alone time must have been bliss. My husband is great, so I get more alone time than the average stay-at-home-mom of young girls. But when we travel, it’s rare. Alone time on vacation. Bliss.

     
  17. Arija

    July 28, 2009 at 3:51 am

    This is my favourite mem too. Odd how one becomes addicted to them. I love SkyWatch and Watery Wednesday to as well as Today’s Flowers because they are all thing I enjoy and have bazillions of photos of and I like to join in Bired Photography as well beause that I really find challenging. There are just not enough days in the week to do more although I have been invited t join some others as well which would be great fun.
    Good to hear you got some time out which we all need ..just to BE for a little while.

     
  18. BPOTW

    July 28, 2009 at 7:34 am

    Those are wonderful photos! The colors are brilliant and the weather looks great!

     
  19. magiceye

    July 28, 2009 at 8:51 am

    so beautiful…..

     
  20. chrome3d

    July 28, 2009 at 10:24 am

    Time alone in the woods takes you to a beautiful journey and the effects last for a long time.

     
  21. Rajesh

    July 28, 2009 at 11:51 am

    Very beautiful. The white clouds make in the background make it more interesting.

     
  22. Indrani

    July 28, 2009 at 2:43 pm

    We all need some quiet time. I am glad you enjoyed yours.

     
  23. James

    July 28, 2009 at 7:48 pm

    Such a beautiful place. Thanks for showing these nice pictures.

     
  24. SandyCarlson

    July 29, 2009 at 2:32 am

    Lovely photos. I feel the joy of your solitude. Gorgeous.

     
  25. bw

    July 29, 2009 at 3:42 am

    nature really calms the mind and soul. Nice shots 🙂

     

Leave a Reply

 
