RSS

Watery Wednesday # 15

02 Jun

We were driving around Oregon that Memorial Day weekend three years ago when the roar of the water caught our attention.  We immediately pulled over and watched the water for a few moment enjoying its magnificence and capturing its beauty and force with our cameras.

Here’s a much closer look at the water/river.  We were driving to Ashland from Crater Lake NP when we snapped this.  I can’t remember the name of this river.  Two names (Umpqua and Klamath) are playing in my mind, I’m not even sure it’s either of these rivers.

It’s that Wednesday once again and time to get cyberwet here.  Join us and have fun.

 
30 Comments

Posted by on June 2, 2009 in Watery Wednesday

 

30 responses to “Watery Wednesday # 15

  1. Carletta

    June 2, 2009 at 7:33 pm

    Wow, awesome shots!
    I can just imagine the sound.

     
  2. Guy D

    June 2, 2009 at 7:34 pm

    These are fantastic, Id love to hear the sound of that water.

    Cheers
    Guy
    Regina In Pictures

     
  3. 2sweetnsaxy

    June 2, 2009 at 7:38 pm

    Wow! I would have loved to be standing there looking at that. It’s beautiful and so are your photos. 🙂 I can almost hear that gentle roar of the rushing water.

     
  4. Nutty Birder

    June 2, 2009 at 7:54 pm

    Wow, that is a lot of water. Must have been facinating to watch!

     
  5. Gemma

    June 2, 2009 at 8:22 pm

    This tumble of water looks as if it would be roaring! Great shots!

     
  6. happilyretired

    June 2, 2009 at 8:51 pm

    Lovely watery views … reminds me of white water rafting trips I’ve taken.
    Hugs and blessings,

     
  7. Pacey

    June 2, 2009 at 10:51 pm

    So watery indeed. Love how those white foams show. So real and I can almost hear the sound.

     
  8. Pam

    June 2, 2009 at 11:32 pm

    Your photos are amazing. I could almost hear the trickle of the water flowing over the rocks.

     
  9. bim

    June 2, 2009 at 11:40 pm

    A gorgeous river!

     
  10. Valkyrien

    June 2, 2009 at 11:43 pm

    I really like these shots! Gorgeous river and landscape!

     
  11. James

    June 3, 2009 at 12:52 am

    Really wonderful shots. They make me wish I was there.

     
  12. ChrisC

    June 3, 2009 at 12:55 am

    Those are gorgeous photos.I would have liked to been there.But your photos are so life like.

     
  13. irenet

    June 3, 2009 at 12:57 am

    Magnificent shots. Imagine the watery sounds.

     
  14. vicky

    June 3, 2009 at 1:23 am

    I sure would love to be in this place to hear the mighty river roar!, great shots

     
  15. Ebie

    June 3, 2009 at 2:40 am

    Beautiful composition and I would regret if I did not stop to take photos.

     
  16. Tricia

    June 3, 2009 at 3:07 am

    Magnificently beautiful! These are gorgeous captures

     
  17. Martha

    June 3, 2009 at 3:25 am

    Great watery shots, I love that part of the country.

     
  18. Elaine Ling

    June 3, 2009 at 3:36 am

    I will love to be there hearing the sounds of the water running 🙂

     
  19. luna miranda

    June 3, 2009 at 4:34 am

    wow! i could almost hear the roaring sounds of water. great shots!:D

     
  20. Regina

    June 3, 2009 at 4:46 am

    Nice watery shots. I like the sounds, refreshing.

     
  21. The Right Blue

    June 3, 2009 at 5:43 am

    I’m so glad you stopped to take these photos. They are really pretty.

     
  22. Maggie May

    June 3, 2009 at 6:28 am

    I just LOVE those pictures. They are fantastic.
    Especially love the way you have zoomed in getting closer and closer each photo! I was expecting to get wet!

     
  23. Sanna

    June 3, 2009 at 6:46 am

    What a fall! Great shots!

     
  24. Gunilla

    June 3, 2009 at 2:23 pm

    Fantastic shots .I could almost here the sounds of the water.

    Thanks for visiting me.

    Gunilla in Sweden

     
  25. Karen

    June 3, 2009 at 3:01 pm

    Very cool shots !!!

    I love the majesty and power of nature and these shots clearly show that !!!

     
  26. srp

    June 3, 2009 at 6:15 pm

    I love the rivers and rapids… someday I will learn to shoot them this well. Very nice and it looks so cool… just what I need on a 90+ heat filled day!

     
  27. Arija

    June 4, 2009 at 2:27 am

    All three great and necessary shots to set the scene for the final one which really is breathtaking with the force and bubble of the water.

     
  28. Rosidah Abidin

    June 4, 2009 at 7:52 am

    Wow, stunning nature! Great shot.

     
  29. Will

    June 9, 2009 at 6:18 pm

    Great photos! I would love to be there right now. The sound of rushing water is so refreshing. Sorry for not getting around for a while, but the end of my school year was very demanding.

     
  30. June

    June 10, 2009 at 8:39 am

    I’m loving your water pictures! All your pictures, in fact, I had to linger and look around some more. They are gorgeous.

     

Leave a Reply

 
