RSS

My World #30: Humor in the Streets of SF

01 Jun

On My World #28, I posted images of Bay to Breakers race in 2008 of people during the race.  What I failed to mention is that my camera did not stop clicking long after the race was over.  On the way back to the car, I snapped continuously and one of those snaps is here today. I thought I needed to cheer up a little bit being a “groaning” Monday for me.  Weekend is too busy, filled with activities that I never found time to breathe.  So, I am giving myself a little chuckle with this photo.  Hope you think it’s funny too.  I would like to think this is our brand of humor around these parts.

MY WORLD is a weekly presentation of various places all over the globe. Please visit the site and enjoy or you may join your world too.

 
27 Comments

Posted by on June 1, 2009 in My World

 

27 responses to “My World #30: Humor in the Streets of SF

  1. Martha

    June 1, 2009 at 7:13 pm

    Wasn’t it thoughtful of therm to give us something to chuckle about? 🙂

     
  2. Erin

    June 1, 2009 at 7:20 pm

    it made me chuckle…thanks for that.
    have a wonderful evening.

     
  3. Sylvia Kirkwood

    June 1, 2009 at 7:40 pm

    Oh, that’s priceless! I love it! Thanks for the laugh! Have a great week!

     
  4. Guy D

    June 1, 2009 at 7:42 pm

    Thats hilarious, great stuff.

    Have a great week
    Guy
    Regina In Pictures

     
  5. Janie of Utah

    June 1, 2009 at 8:00 pm

    Good for a long chuckle. I’m still smiling.

     
  6. babooshka

    June 1, 2009 at 8:28 pm

    I quite often find myself with stupid. Fun world you have today.

     
  7. Maria

    June 1, 2009 at 9:36 pm

    *ggg* funny post!

     
  8. Fishing Guy

    June 1, 2009 at 9:42 pm

    Ewok: That is so neat, he sure has a big following.

     
  9. bw

    June 1, 2009 at 11:06 pm

    looks like the guy didn’t have a clue on what’s on his back 😆

     
  10. marja

    June 1, 2009 at 11:18 pm

    ha ha that’s humor. I had a look through your other pictures You make fantastic pictures These shots from Alaska are magical

     
  11. James

    June 1, 2009 at 11:18 pm

    That is funny. Reminds me of t-shirts that I used to see in the 1970’s.

     
  12. Wren

    June 1, 2009 at 11:24 pm

    “Stupid” must have a good sense of humor! Thanks for the smile.

     
  13. Carver

    June 1, 2009 at 11:33 pm

    That is too funny. I love it!

     
  14. SandyCarlson

    June 2, 2009 at 12:01 am

    Gotta have some fun! Great stuff.

     
  15. koala

    June 2, 2009 at 12:42 am

    The most important is that the people wearing it find it funny.

     
  16. Luiz Ramos

    June 2, 2009 at 12:57 am

    Funny shot indeed!!
    Good.

    Beautiful Brazilian view indeed. Thanks

     
  17. Rob Inukshuk

    June 2, 2009 at 4:01 am

    Oh I love it. Smile worthy indeed!

     
  18. magiceye

    June 2, 2009 at 4:10 am

    good for a great laugh!!
    thank you!

    the flowering tree in my post today is what we call ‘gulmohar’, not a fir tree.

     
  19. Ebie

    June 2, 2009 at 4:35 am

    Giggles! Very funny post.

     
  20. Reader Wil

    June 2, 2009 at 8:20 am

    It gave me a chuckle too! Thanks for showing. Thanks for your visit! Okay next week, same time!LOL.

     
  21. Arija

    June 2, 2009 at 10:15 am

    Nice touch! LOL

     
  22. Vamsee

    June 2, 2009 at 12:06 pm

    This is hilarious!! How original of them to have picked that name/theme for the race

     
  23. Susan

    June 2, 2009 at 1:26 pm

    How I would love to hear the story behind the sign and shirts! I love it–made a great snapshot too.

     
  24. Alicesg

    June 3, 2009 at 1:09 am

    Hahaha, that’s an interesting way to make light of a long walk.

     
  25. Margy

    June 3, 2009 at 3:22 am

    There’s lots of humour out there if you just look for it. And you found it. I invite you to come see the Fish Bridge in La Conner, Washington. – Margy

     
  26. Karen

    June 3, 2009 at 4:06 am

    LOL !! That’s too funny 🙂

    Years ago, I remember seeing a photo of Prince Charles … he was on tour in either Australia or New Zealand … and someone had snapped him standing next to a man who was wearing a t-shirt with ‘I’m With Stupid’ printed on it. The arrow was pointing right at the prince. Caused a lot of amusement at the time 🙂

     
  27. seniorhiker

    June 6, 2009 at 2:03 pm

    I like it! Thanks for the chuckle.

     

Leave a Reply

 
