RSS

Sepia Scenes #9

27 May

My Sepia Scenes entry today came from a Memorial Day road trip to the state of Oregon.  This is the coastal view somewhere near or about Lincoln, Oregon.  It was a rainy, cloudy, and grey and cold day.

I tweaked and twiddled the colored version until it resembled an HDR, which I long to learn soon, then I converted it to regular sepia and voila here was the result.  I kinda like it, a bit eerie I thought, but presentable IMHO.

Want more sepia?  Get more sepia here.

 
13 Comments

Posted by on May 27, 2009 in Uncategorized

 

13 responses to “Sepia Scenes #9

  1. annie

    May 27, 2009 at 6:05 pm

    Oh! I am still catching my breath. The coast of Oregon is so beautiful. I drove right by this spot two summers ago. So memorable.

     
  2. Jennifer

    May 27, 2009 at 7:59 pm

    That is beautiful.

     
  3. kden

    May 27, 2009 at 8:34 pm

    Oymygosh! I didn’t understand a word you said about how you got this tone of sepia, but it worked. So beautiful and looks like long ago.

     
  4. maryt/theteach

    May 27, 2009 at 9:59 pm

    This is gorgeous! Sharp and stark! I love it! I have to look into HDR photography, ewok! 🙂

     
  5. Ralph

    May 27, 2009 at 10:41 pm

    This is stunning. This scene could have come from a talented artist in charcoal. In any medium, the textures of surf, sand and sky are complex, there are so many details that catch our eye…a wonderful take and edit!

     
  6. seniorhiker

    May 28, 2009 at 12:32 am

    Your ‘tweaking and twiddling’ produced a very dramatic photo! Very well done.

     
  7. Ms Hays

    May 28, 2009 at 12:42 am

    That’s very nice – I really like like it! I so want to learn HDR too. Another blogger told me about Photomatix Basic, which is an HDR program you can download & it’s free! Photomatix Basic

     
  8. Elaine Ling

    May 28, 2009 at 3:24 am

    A place looking great in sepia as well as the original I’m pretty sure of 🙂

     
  9. Jennie/Kahshe Cottager

    May 28, 2009 at 1:50 pm

    You did a great job of tweaking this photo. It is a stunning photo!

     
  10. kaye

    May 28, 2009 at 2:23 pm

    that would also be a great entry for wordless wednesday–because I’m pretty much without words. It is an impressive picture, so expansive. Hope you can stop by to see my sepia scene and window views Thanks!

     
  11. Your EG Tour Guide

    May 28, 2009 at 5:43 pm

    Sure is a beautiful church.

     
  12. Pacey

    May 28, 2009 at 6:03 pm

    I don’t how to describe the beauty you’ve done on this photo. It’s a great job!

     
  13. bettyl

    June 2, 2009 at 1:08 am

    That is a beautiful shot. Very serene, very cheerful.

     

Leave a Reply

 
