RSS

Watery Wednesday #12: they came to enjoy the water in twos

12 May

It’s that time of the week again when we get to enjoy water images.  Here are my entries for this week.  Pardon my excitement, I got carried away and posted four photos.  

I like to photograph people in their natural element, without them even realizing they are being photographed.  It’s more organic that way.

A couple fishing one early July morning in a river in La Grange, California

A couple walks the length of the snow covered beach, Lake Tahoe.

Brothers enjoy a pleasant summer day frolicking on the warm waters of Stinson Beach.

A couple takes a short break from walking the length of San Francisco’s waterfront, San Fransisco Bay.

Wanna get wet?  Get wet here.

 
28 Comments

Posted by on May 12, 2009 in Watery Wednesday

 

28 responses to “Watery Wednesday #12: they came to enjoy the water in twos

  1. Guy D

    May 12, 2009 at 8:19 pm

    These are all fantastic, I too enjoy photos of people in their element, well done.

    Cheers
    Guy
    Regina In Pictures

     
  2. Valkyrien

    May 12, 2009 at 8:41 pm

    Beautiful photos all of them! But I love the second one, even if I am glad the snow is gone where I live! The light and color is so blue and clear in that shot!

     
  3. ringnesh

    May 12, 2009 at 8:48 pm

    Great shots. I just love the one from Lake Tahoe

     
  4. Thumbelina

    May 12, 2009 at 8:55 pm

    Wonderful. I love people watching. These are great shots.
    I posted more than one too – come see!

     
  5. Christina

    May 12, 2009 at 9:00 pm

    nice photos of the different pairs in so different water-situations

     
  6. Maggie May

    May 12, 2009 at 9:13 pm

    I like this theme of people’s photos taken without them realizing. Great shots.

     
  7. Kendris

    May 12, 2009 at 9:43 pm

    Nice theme & some great candid shots!

     
  8. Pacey

    May 12, 2009 at 9:46 pm

    They are all so sweet but I love most the photo of the children. Enjoying and enjoying.

     
  9. Pam

    May 12, 2009 at 10:39 pm

    Peaceful watery scenes. For people of all ages to enjoy.

     
  10. bim

    May 12, 2009 at 11:43 pm

    Nicely done – they’re all very expressive.

     
  11. Alicesg

    May 13, 2009 at 12:51 am

    It is so beautiful. I too love to just relax and walk by the seaside.

     
  12. Charlotte

    May 13, 2009 at 2:44 am

    Great photos. I like unposed shots too.
    Charlotte

     
  13. Ebie

    May 13, 2009 at 2:50 am

    Not at all, they are just perfect photos of twosomes, very apt to your title.

     
  14. 2sweetnsaxy

    May 13, 2009 at 3:26 am

    These are great shots. I like taking candid shots of people too, without them knowing. Plus,they tend to look at me funny if they see me taking their photos. 🙂

     
  15. luna miranda

    May 13, 2009 at 4:59 am

    Great photos! my favorite is the Lake Tahoe shot.

     
  16. Gunilla

    May 13, 2009 at 6:07 am

    I like all of them. The couple at the last photo seems to have a lot to talk about.
    Great shots.

    Gunilla in Sweden

     
  17. Aileni

    May 13, 2009 at 7:24 am

    Oh, I think you do… ‘givadamn’ that is. The pictures show it.

     
  18. The Explorer

    May 13, 2009 at 7:37 am

    Hey, I really thank you for visiting my sites. Just been busy few days ago at work…I never thought that you knew how to speak Filipino language. Salamat ng marami.

    You have great entries for this week. I am not really good in capturing photos with people…but I think you are, unlike me.

     
  19. Leora

    May 13, 2009 at 9:58 am

    Something about that red hat and those chairs. Yes, you really did capture a moment in those folks’ lives!

     
  20. kazu

    May 13, 2009 at 10:27 am

    Beautiful place. Nice shot.
    Great photos!

     
  21. Karen

    May 13, 2009 at 1:13 pm

    Wonderful photos. I think that photos of people, from the back, can often be so expressive..

    I like all of them, however, I really like that second one. It speaks of companionship and comfort with each other..

     
  22. seniorhiker

    May 13, 2009 at 1:41 pm

    Wonderful pictures of people enjoying our watery world in all seasons!

     
  23. mymy

    May 13, 2009 at 2:00 pm

    i love your entry, you really a professional photographer like my boss.

     
  24. Tammie

    May 13, 2009 at 5:13 pm

    You have captured the peace that can come with enjoying watery areas!

     
  25. The Right Blue

    May 13, 2009 at 5:43 pm

    Nice collection. I love the snowy Lake Tahoe beach. I don’t usually think of beaches with snow!

     
  26. Tarolino, Finland

    May 13, 2009 at 7:05 pm

    These are all wonderfully natural shots with the added beauty of the water fronts and distant land views. I think the favourite is the second shot because of its wonderful colours and rising hillside on the opposite shore.

     
  27. bw

    May 14, 2009 at 2:35 pm

    love the first pic ! Did the couple catch anything ? They say a bad day of fishing is better than a good day at the office 😆

     
  28. Mariz

    May 16, 2009 at 10:07 am

    I’m loving these twosome watery photos, cool idea and your shots are great. The picture of the boys spells big fun. The couple photos are sweet, especially the second one, loved it!

     

Leave a Reply

 
