RSS

Spring Break From Blogging

04 Apr

tulip season, originally uploaded by M’roy.

I have been manic in my blogging the first quarter of this year. I need a break. A short break. And I’m taking one. Starting right now. I thought the timing is perfect. Next week is holy week. And since I haven’t really “given up” anything for Lent, I thought I’d give up one of the things I love doing, and that is blogging, for the holy week observance. I will not participate in any memes all next week, either here or on my photo blog.

By the time I return, Easter Sunday would have been over. So I greet every one in advance a Happy Easter to all.

 
10 Comments

Posted by on April 4, 2009 in Uncategorized

 

10 responses to “Spring Break From Blogging

  1. geri

    April 4, 2009 at 10:21 pm

    I love the photo! A break from bloggin would be lovely for me too lol

     
  2. Alicesg

    April 5, 2009 at 7:47 am

    Wow simply love those tulips. I too would like to go on a break soon. πŸ™‚

     
  3. seniorhiker

    April 5, 2009 at 7:16 pm

    What a great spring-time picture. Enjoy your break — we’ll see you when you get back.

     
  4. panaderos

    April 6, 2009 at 10:43 am

    Beautiful tulips! πŸ™‚ Advance Happy Easter to you too. Have fun and stay safe. πŸ™‚

     
  5. bw

    April 6, 2009 at 4:19 pm

    nice tulips. I’m now thinking of going to the Tulip Festival in Ottawa this spring πŸ™‚

    Have a nice lenten break and happy easter πŸ™‚

     
  6. Gmirage

    April 11, 2009 at 9:17 pm

    wow! What a lovely photo to leave us with…

    Ps: Nilaga: make sure the bone marrow are really soft! πŸ™‚

     
  7. babooshka

    April 13, 2009 at 9:52 pm

    I take time out from blogging a lot now, and I feel better for doing it. Beautiful image.

     
  8. Arija

    April 13, 2009 at 11:53 pm

    We all need a break now and then, hope you enjoyed it as much as I enjoyed your photo of Tulips and Iceland Poppies.

     
  9. Secondary Roads

    April 14, 2009 at 1:45 am

    What beautiful tulips! They are coming out of the ground here in West Michigan, but it will be a while before they blossom. Thanks for your visit and comment.

     
  10. postcardsfromwildwood

    April 17, 2009 at 8:08 am

    This is a beautiful little scene. I love tulips! Hope you had a good Easter break.
    Janice.

     

Leave a Reply

 
