RSS

My World #23: Pleasant Bay Weekend

30 Mar

Our weather here by the bay has been pleasant all week long and will continue to do so in the coming week.  Over the weekend, I found some time to walk at one of my fave parks, Point Pinole Regional Shoreline, the same park I have featured in past My World entry.  With the temperatures in low 70s, the people are out walking, playing, bbquing, and the wildflowers have started to show up.  Below are photos I took on my walk.  You know I never leave home without the camera 😀

Is this not a glorious sight?  Blue skies and green grass?

People are out walking.

The eucalyptus trees are blooming!!

And so are the wildflowers.

My World is a weekly meme showing posts from all over the world.  Please visit the site.

 
46 Comments

Posted by on March 30, 2009 in My World, Uncategorized

 

46 responses to “My World #23: Pleasant Bay Weekend

  1. sylvia

    March 30, 2009 at 7:18 pm

    These are breathtaking! So gorgeous! and spring really is on the way isn’t it??? You wouldn’t know it here in Seattle today, but I know it’ll get here — there are signs! Yea!!! Thanks for sharing the beauty of “your world” with all of us.

     
  2. Carver

    March 30, 2009 at 7:26 pm

    These are beautiful shots. I’d love to turn a cartwheel on that green grass.

     
  3. Louise Cannon

    March 30, 2009 at 7:33 pm

    The first photo takes my breath away! The rest are wonderful, but the first just makes me want to run and run on the pretty hill!

     
  4. Leena

    March 30, 2009 at 7:46 pm

    Oh, oh and oh, I am inside your photos here in the middle of snow 🙂
    Thank you for those summer colors, it takes still two months before we can get them,
    I enjoy photos like yours until June!
    Happy MW day to you!

     
  5. Grammy

    March 30, 2009 at 7:56 pm

    I love all your photos! I could use some stable weather. We are warm today but snow yesterday.

     
  6. koala

    March 30, 2009 at 8:04 pm

    I love the first photo for the beauty in simplicity.

     
  7. Fishing Guy

    March 30, 2009 at 8:14 pm

    Ewok: What a great look at your Spring, ours turned to a little snow as April is about to come in. I loved that Eucalyptus flower, very neat.

     
  8. nadia

    March 30, 2009 at 8:20 pm

    Your pictures make me want to kick off my shoes, forget about work and just run! I’d love to spend hours walking in such a gorgeous place. Your pictures are so beautiful! Thank you for sharing them 🙂

     
  9. Susan

    March 30, 2009 at 8:21 pm

    Beautiful! I envy you such sweet weather: I went for a walk today because it wasn’t too cold, and got rained on again. Wonderful to come back and see your photos, and pretend I was there in the park instead!

     
  10. SandyCarlson

    March 30, 2009 at 8:27 pm

    That is a beautiful landscape!

     
  11. Gmirage

    March 30, 2009 at 8:47 pm

    Yehey!!! I’d love to be bbq-ing there too! I forgot how eucalyptus flowers look like now I remember, I pick them a lot when I was a kid! Take care!

     
  12. Today's Blah...

    March 30, 2009 at 8:56 pm

    Wow, so beautiful and it would be really nice too to have a walk here, very pleasant view and I love the greeneries….

     
  13. Sujatha

    March 30, 2009 at 9:02 pm

    the eucalyptus bloom is fantastic!

     
  14. bw

    March 30, 2009 at 9:10 pm

    lovely pics, lovely weather ! We aren’t as green as you are there yet. It takes the April rains to revive our greenery here. In a month or so, we would be starting with the shorts 🙂

     
  15. Mojo, NC, USA

    March 30, 2009 at 9:15 pm

    I had to chuckle when I realized that your first shot reminded me of the default desktop image in Windoze XP. Except that’s not a photograph! Great stuff! I don’ trecall ever seeing an actual eucalyptus bloom.

     
  16. ewok1993

    March 30, 2009 at 9:18 pm

    Mojo, that was the first thing that entered my mind when I saw that first image on screen too.

     
  17. Guy D

    March 30, 2009 at 9:41 pm

    The first photo is fantastic, I love all the green in all your photos, perfect.

    Have a great week!
    Guy
    Regina In Pictures

     
  18. Geogypsy

    March 30, 2009 at 9:43 pm

    Sure is nice to see blue sky by the bay along with spring blooms.

    Nice captures.

     
  19. Lanny

    March 30, 2009 at 9:57 pm

    Your pictures are warm and hopeful. Thanks for the visit.

     
  20. Rob Inukshuk

    March 30, 2009 at 9:59 pm

    Ah, beautiful Spring pics of such a great outdoor spot.

     
  21. babooshka

    March 30, 2009 at 10:18 pm

    It is just about perfect.

     
  22. Tarolino, Finland

    March 30, 2009 at 11:13 pm

    Absolutely stunning scenery in each image and those Eucalyptus blooms are marvellous. I am sooo envious of that summery climate of yours.

     
  23. Arija

    March 30, 2009 at 11:14 pm

    What a great day for walking and enjoying the rejuvenation of nature. I particularly like the two middle shots.

     
  24. Barb

    March 31, 2009 at 1:09 am

    Lovely, lovely – especially the eucalyptus bloom! I’ll be in your world (San Fran area) in May. Ive never been to this park but will try to explore it myself.

     
  25. Yogi

    March 31, 2009 at 2:11 am

    Beautiful place, and a lot of fun also.

     
  26. kayleen

    March 31, 2009 at 2:14 am

    Great series of photos. Love the eucalyptus and the wildflower. Looks like it was a lovely day to go for a stroll

     
  27. Napaboaniya

    March 31, 2009 at 2:23 am

    The blooms of the eucalyptus trees look real nice just like fireworks in explosion 🙂

     
  28. marites1034

    March 31, 2009 at 2:24 am

    I love the first pic:) Very beautiful. Didn’t know that eucalyptus has flowers:) That’s pretty.

     
  29. Ebie

    March 31, 2009 at 3:00 am

    Love the eucalyptus flower, first time to see. Don’t we just love our 70’s weather. Love your skies!

     
  30. seniorhiker

    March 31, 2009 at 3:04 am

    What a wonderful place to visit. Your photos are wonderful.

     
  31. Indrani

    March 31, 2009 at 3:18 am

    Beauty all around, where ever you look.

     
  32. Antigoni

    March 31, 2009 at 5:41 am

    It ia so beautiful to see the nature blooming. Great place for a walk.

     
  33. Reader Wil

    March 31, 2009 at 6:05 am

    Thank you for showing these stunning photos. Thanks for your visit! A polder is a piece of reclaimed land surrounded by dykes. The canals are there to collect the water and the windmills are needed to transport the water to the rivers. Now we have electric mills instead of windmills.

     
  34. shaker

    March 31, 2009 at 8:46 am

    Spring time is a real pleasure !

     
  35. HalfCrazy

    March 31, 2009 at 10:03 am

    Hi there! This is my first visit to your blog and if I’m not mistaken, your header “Frankly my Dear..” is from Gone With The Wind, right? “Frankly my Dear, I don’t give a damn?” Wait, I think I’m right LOL.

    Green grass, beautiful sky and some trees – now that is a glorious site. I don’t see ’em anymore. Just dozens and dozens of people.. and buildings.

    Very beautiful shots and Much Love,

     
  36. HalfCrazy

    March 31, 2009 at 10:03 am

    I meant sight in my previous post lol, sorry.

     
  37. Titania

    March 31, 2009 at 10:14 am

    Beautiful captures of people enjoying a walk in the sun. Nature pure, Sun, blue sky, green grass. But, the eucalyptus flower has won me over. Splendid photo.

     
  38. Christy

    March 31, 2009 at 3:31 pm

    Thanks for visiting my blog. The first picture is beautiful. It makes me want to lie down and just watch the day pass by. The eucalyptus blossom is beautiful as well. Wish the weather was nice enough here to warrant a nice casual stroll.

     
  39. ewok1993

    March 31, 2009 at 3:34 pm

    Half Crazy—you are right. It was the first half of that famous quote, that is where I got my title. Most of the time, I don’t give a damn, I think that’s why I titled this blog, FRANKLY MY DEAR. I’m just too polite to put I DON’T GIVE A DAMN 😀

     
  40. niinuska

    March 31, 2009 at 3:46 pm

    And I have snow! No flowers, no blue sky, no warm weather…nothing – just snow and winter! Thank you for sharing the wonderful, warm and summerly cute photos! And thanks for your visit! 🙂

     
  41. Erin

    March 31, 2009 at 5:02 pm

    looks like spring has arrived in northern california.
    we are fluctuating here in central virginia between cold and windy and hot.
    i do believe the weather has not decided to turn spring-ish completely as of yet.
    have a lovely afternoon.

     
  42. Pagan Sphinx

    March 31, 2009 at 10:43 pm

    I’m sorry I missed this on Sunday! It looks wonderful. We’ve a few weeks to go for it to get into the 70’s. It got up to 50 today and we were all in heaven!

    I didn’t recognize the blooms as eucalyptus. I’ve been in forests of it on many trips to Portugal (where I have family) but it’s always been summer. I’m so glad to have seen these pictures of it.

     
  43. Carolyn on Haida Gwaii

    March 31, 2009 at 10:55 pm

    You photos are wonderful and I had know idea that eucalyptus had flowers. I was born in San Rafael and lived at the base of Mt. Tamalpias in a place called Ross and we had eucalyptus trees all around and I don’t every remember seeing them flower. Your photos are wonderful and give me hope that weather will warm up here and give us spring flowers. Thanks for sharing.
    Smiles

     
  44. 2sweetnsaxy

    March 31, 2009 at 11:39 pm

    Looks like a beautiful day for a walk. I didn’t know eucalyptus trees bloomed. I’m so glad you showed that. Now I know!

     
  45. Lantaw

    April 1, 2009 at 4:38 am

    the first photo is a fave! great POV

     
  46. SusieOfArabia

    April 1, 2009 at 7:21 pm

    I love this series of stunning photos. Especially the eucalyptus blossom – beautiful!

     

Leave a Reply

 
