RSS

My World #20: Spring is here.

09 Mar

I have been anxious about not coming up with a post for My World this week.  Of course I have something from the archives; isn’t there always something from the archives that we all can whip up into a post or two?  However, I’m feeling really lazy lately, tired as well.  Over the past two weeks, we had rainy days and grey skies, which I am thinking may have contributed a lot to my weariness.  Although, I am a self-professed rainy day lover, I think my body craves the warmth of a sunny day.  This weekend, our sunny days are back and are forecasted to stay the whole week.  So, on Sunday, hubs and I drove to Napa to photograph the wild mustard blooms, albeit a little late in the season.

My mood perked up a bit after soaking in a little sun from a little drive and finding that yes, spring is here, not just on the way.

Isn’t this a surefire sign that spring is here in my part of the world?

People biking along the vineyards. I haven’t done that yet, will pencil that among the many things I wanna do before kicking the bucket.

My World is a weekly meme hosted by a group of wonderful people.  Go and visit more world here.

 
36 Comments

Posted by on March 9, 2009 in My World

 

36 responses to “My World #20: Spring is here.

  1. Titania

    March 9, 2009 at 4:32 am

    The spring blossoms look beautiful, I guess this would be the right time for riding your bike!

     
  2. sri

    March 9, 2009 at 6:15 pm

    Hi friend.. Interesting post.. Nice blog with great stuffs.. Keep up the good work.. Do visit my blog and post your comments.. Take care.. Cheers mate!!!

     
  3. Tranquility

    March 9, 2009 at 7:12 pm

    Oh, lucky, lucky you! As much as I enjoyed waking up to a snowy surprise this morning, I am also craving some sunshine and the beautiful fresh blooms of Spring. Beautiful trees in those photos!!

     
  4. Louise Cannon

    March 9, 2009 at 7:13 pm

    Your photo of spring blooms is absolutely beautiful! That blue sky would make anyone happy!

    I think we got your rain. We were quite surprised to wake to rain this morning.

     
  5. Mojo

    March 9, 2009 at 7:29 pm

    We’re starting to see the first blush of spring here, and if last weekend is any indication it may be here to stay. But chances are we’ll have another cold stretch or two — at least brief ones — before things warm up for good for the season.

    Last week at this time there was snow on the ground and the temperature was hovering around freezing. The overnight low last Monday night/Tuesday morning was 15F. Today it’s currently hovering around 80F and I suspect I’ll be in shorts from the time I get home.

    Crazy, huh?

     
  6. SandyCarlson

    March 9, 2009 at 7:46 pm

    I am glad spring has arrived for you. Your photos are wonderful.

     
  7. Janie of Utah

    March 9, 2009 at 7:47 pm

    Beautiful blooms. I think getting out in the spring sun will do us all some good.

     
  8. Erin

    March 9, 2009 at 7:52 pm

    like the blooms on the tree.

    tend to agree about the sun and it perking one up…though i do love rainy and cloudy days. perhaps why i travel to europe in the off-season (besides the cost savings).

    have a great week.

    erin

     
  9. imac

    March 9, 2009 at 8:59 pm

    Beautiful Spring.

     
  10. Reader Wil

    March 9, 2009 at 9:18 pm

    This tree in bloom is a sight for sore eyes! Just what we need after the winter.

     
  11. Carver

    March 9, 2009 at 9:21 pm

    Those are both wonderful shots showing spring is arriving. Nothing like trees blossoming and more people out on their bikes and walking to add to the start of spring.

     
  12. CaroleD

    March 9, 2009 at 9:33 pm

    I like the riot of white flowers against the clear blue sky. That looks like a lovely bike ride.

     
  13. SusieOfArabia

    March 9, 2009 at 10:22 pm

    That tree in bloom is gorgeous. Hope you are seeing more signs of spring really soon!

     
  14. maryt/theteach

    March 9, 2009 at 10:37 pm

    Perfect my world shots. Thanks you for putting up such Springy flowers!

     
  15. Jeannelle

    March 9, 2009 at 10:38 pm

    The blossoming branches are beautiful! I can’t wait for spring to get to Iowa, too. I’m in need of warm sunshine, just like you. Happy Travels!

     
  16. John

    March 9, 2009 at 10:39 pm

    Nice shots and interesting post.
    Thanks for sharing.

     
  17. Today's Blah...

    March 9, 2009 at 10:47 pm

    Hhmmm… I love spring so much, when flowers start to show how beautiful they are.

     
  18. kayleen

    March 9, 2009 at 10:49 pm

    Beautiful spring blooms. They haven’t arrived here yet. Soon though, I’m sure. Thanks for sharing.

     
  19. Guy D

    March 9, 2009 at 11:14 pm

    Congrats on the nice weather, we are still waiting patiently…lol. Great photos.

    Have a great week!
    Guy
    Regina In Pictures

     
  20. babooshka

    March 9, 2009 at 11:24 pm

    There is something in the air in the Northern Hemisphere blogs. Lovely springloaded image.

     
  21. 2sweetnsaxy

    March 9, 2009 at 11:34 pm

    Thanks for leaving a comment just because you wanted to. I don’t know how others view it. For me, I just like someone to know I was there, that someone is looking and that someone is me. 🙂

    I love those white blossoms in the trees. I see more pink blooms than white so the white ones are special to me.

     
  22. Lilli

    March 10, 2009 at 12:12 am

    Those are beautiful and i wish that spring would show up here, we just got snow )-:

     
  23. Suzanne Casamento

    March 10, 2009 at 12:34 am

    I love it up in wine country. My father lives in Sonoma and every time I visit I’m humbled by the beautiful colors and textures in the hills. You’re blessed to live in that area.

     
  24. Fishing Guy

    March 10, 2009 at 12:59 am

    Ewok: Boy you really do have the look of Spring in the trees, really neat captures.

     
  25. bw

    March 10, 2009 at 1:36 am

    yes, spring is here ! and officially on March 21. Life is great once again 🙂

     
  26. Swarna

    March 10, 2009 at 1:42 am

    Ha ha!
    Happy cycling! Happy spring to you and yours!

     
  27. Brit' Gal Sarah

    March 10, 2009 at 2:42 am

    There are similar signs where we are too, lots of blossom appearing over the weekend. Lovely piccies.

     
  28. Mariz

    March 10, 2009 at 5:51 am

    Lovely photos. The spring blossoms are gorgeous. I wish we’d have spring as well in Dubai, unfortunately we only have either extreme hot and dry during summer (already starting), or windy and cold during the winter months. Happy spring to you! Thanks for dropping by my world earlier.

     
  29. Bohol Today

    March 10, 2009 at 5:55 am

    If you think hard that spring is there, then it’ll come to you sooner… 🙂

     
  30. Indrani

    March 10, 2009 at 7:01 am

    Your world is turning beautiful slowly but surely. Beautiful shots!

     
  31. Antigoni

    March 10, 2009 at 7:05 am

    It’s Spring alright. Excellent photos.

     
  32. chrome3d

    March 10, 2009 at 8:32 am

    Good luck with your bike project. Weather and landscape seems excellent for that.

     
  33. zeal4adventure

    March 10, 2009 at 1:33 pm

    Ahhh… spring at last. Can’t wait to see more spring photos in the weeks to come. And Napa… what can I say! Got the foodie and wino in me excited! 🙂

     
  34. Jennifer

    March 10, 2009 at 4:11 pm

    Gorgeous spring photos, thanks for sharing

     
  35. Barb

    March 10, 2009 at 8:40 pm

    Just what I needed – some blossoming trees! I’m glad spring has sprung somewhere!

     
  36. floreta

    March 11, 2009 at 2:04 pm

    great shot of the tree blossoms!

     

Leave a Reply

 
