RSS

What happens behind locked door.

03 Feb

What happens inside our bedroom? Okay I’ll let you take a peek.Here’s what transpired last night.

He was on the bed, newspapers scattered on one side, the laptop in front of him and next to the laptop were mails. The TV was on and tuned in to House. I was on the PC next to the TV. Both of us were multi-tasking. Every now and then, he would ask me to open another tab and search something. I was googling and blogging and watching House all at the same time. Oh and yah, checking out Tony Bourdain’s No Reservation during the commercial break; he was in Chicago last night.

Around 10 pm, I looked at him and he looked back. With a cheeky smile and a little wink I ask him:

Me: Do you want something?

Him: Of course I want something!

Me: No kidding, do you want something?

Him: We both want the same thing!!!!!

Me: (getting nervous) Wait a second what do you want? REally want tonight?

Him: (smiled devilishly enjoying my discomfort) Brownies. Didn’t you want brownies tonight? 🙂

Me: (sighs and goes over to give him a bear hug) Of course I want brownies!!!!

And we had brownies for midnight snack!

FIN.

 
7 Comments

Posted by on February 3, 2009 in personal

 

7 responses to “What happens behind locked door.

  1. seniorhiker

    February 3, 2009 at 10:04 pm

    Cute post! I hope you both enjoyed the brownies.

     
  2. mountain.mama

    February 4, 2009 at 12:06 am

    Nothing better than brownies…unless it’s some other form of good chocolate!

    Just brownies, chewy chocolatey with creme cheese topping 🙂

     
  3. chrome3d

    February 4, 2009 at 4:37 am

    It´s good to have common interests!

     
  4. 2sweetnsaxy

    February 4, 2009 at 6:17 am

    That was cute. Brownies sound really good to me right about now.
    🙂

     
  5. unelmikko

    February 4, 2009 at 10:22 am

    Onpa jyhkeitä tukipilareita ja jämäkkä silta ja suuri virta. Täällä päin on pienempiä mittakaavoja noissa jutuissa.

     
  6. Kathiesbirds

    February 4, 2009 at 8:18 pm

    Oh Man, I want some brownies, hot with walnuts in them and vanilla ice cream on top!

     
  7. susieofarabia

    February 4, 2009 at 10:57 pm

    I made brownies for my son’s birthday last week – he wanted them in lieu of a cake! They were scrumptious. I was thinking hubby wanted something ELSE, but I can definitely relate to wanting brownies!!!

    He actually hinted wanted something other than brownies earlier that day 🙂 But brownies it was he ended up getting 🙂

     

Leave a Reply

 
