RSS

A little bit of this, a little bit of that.

13 Jan

I am tired. Of coughing. In bed at night. At work during the day. In church on Sunday. I tried everything else that I know of. I think it’s time to see the GP.

Have you seen the Golden Globes Sunday night?  I can’t believe my eyes.  I went crazy!!! My hot guy was there.  Shahrukh Khan was there. On stage.  To introduce Slumdog Millionaires.  I was delighted.  This is why I love awards show.  You don’t know who’s going to show up (Shahrukh) or what’s going to happen(Gervais with drink onstage).  Or who’s wearing a hideous gown (J.Lo!). I really should keep an eye on that movie (Slumdog) even though Shahrukh is not in it.

They’re baaaack!!!! American Idol and Lost are back .  Can I be any more excited? Curious with AI and with the new/fourth judge.  Can be an interesting season.  And Lost!!!! After an excellent season, this should be more exciting and have more wtf twists and turns in the plot dont you think?

More tv.  Last Friday, Stargate Atlantis had its series finale.  Atlantis came back to earth.  And where on earth did it land? In the Pacific Ocean right outside of the Golden Gate Bridge.  So the first sight that Ronon (of Pegasus planet Sateda) had of earth was that of the beautiful Golden Gate Bridge! Sad to see Atlantis end though.

Yet another one ends.  My Monday night addiction is ending.  Fox big bosses said enough! Well, I don’t blame them.  The story indeed has played out.  And the plot has been satisfied.  Now, the series is without direction, I think.  And even though there is a tinge of sadness associated with not seeing Wentworth Miller every week, I am also ready for the series to end. I do hope that he will find more projects on tv or in the movies.

 
2 Comments

Posted by on January 13, 2009 in Uncategorized

 

2 responses to “A little bit of this, a little bit of that.

  1. seniorhiker

    January 13, 2009 at 11:33 pm

    I enjoyed reading your take on this and that. It will be interesting to see if American Idol will be as good as it has been. I have no idea what to expect from Lost.

     
  2. janie of Utah

    January 15, 2009 at 8:12 pm

    Sorry to hear about the coughing problem. Hope the GP has a solution.

     

Leave a Reply

 
