RSS

Photo Hunt #213: Food/Miniscule

15 Feb

When I first started cruising in 2006 I believe it is, the thing that bothered me about cruising is that I will end up overeating. Seven whole days of pigging out is not good.

As the years went on, I noticed that the cruises are taking more and more into consideration the health and well-being of their guests onboard. They make sure that you are aware of their gym facilities, the walking/running path, and other outdoor sports equipments.

However, the best place I see of this changes for the better is on the food they serve. They have specialty restaurants that cater to the light and healthy diner. Also the food they serve on the main dining rooms have changed significantly in the portion sizes they give. I was always aware of the wastefulness in cruise.

lumix 022
The Vietnamese spring roll appetizer is miniscule. Just the right portion size don’t you think?

lumix 024
The fried calamari is equally portioned right.

lumix 025
Steak and fries with mushrooms. Just enough.

lumix 086
The dessert is significantly smaller in portion but the hubs and I still split it between us.

FOOD

MINISCULE

 
12 Comments

Posted by on February 15, 2013 in photo hunt

 

12 responses to “Photo Hunt #213: Food/Miniscule

  1. Carver

    February 15, 2013 at 7:44 pm

    Great take on the themes and the food looks delicious.

     
  2. Annie

    February 15, 2013 at 11:49 pm

    That is beautiful food. I’m glad they are cutting back on the portion size.

     
  3. Sue St Clair

    February 16, 2013 at 2:02 am

    Your post is making me hungry! Happy to hear the cruise lines are taking healthy eating into consideration and offering better options. :)

     
  4. Vicki Crawford

    February 16, 2013 at 2:23 am

    Having never been on a cruise I had never considered that the food had to be worked off. It is great that the portions and sizes have been adjusted. The sizes look about right to me.

    My miniscule effort is at http://hindmarsh-island.com/?p=1137

     
  5. YTSL

    February 16, 2013 at 3:23 am

    I like the look of those portions! But have to say that plate of steak, mushroom and fries would be enough for an entire meal for me! ;D

     
  6. chica

    February 16, 2013 at 10:58 am

    Ficou ótima tua participação!abraços,chica

     
  7. Vane

    February 16, 2013 at 12:53 pm

    Além de parecer saborosa, a apresentação dos alimentos é belíssima! Um abraço!

     
  8. Jerry

    February 16, 2013 at 1:02 pm

    You’re right – far better portion sizes.

    What a great take on this week’s theme. Have a super weekend.

     
  9. peppylady (Dora)

    February 16, 2013 at 9:48 pm

    Thanks for stopping in…I do enjoy calamari but the other dishes I would even like to try…looks yummy.
    Coffee is on.

     
  10. eastcoastlife

    February 17, 2013 at 2:33 am

    I love cruises and the yummy meals they serve. It’s difficult to eat less when there is a yummy spread in front of me. :P

     
  11. Raine

    February 20, 2013 at 2:17 am

    I love fried calamari :D

     
  12. docgelo

    February 23, 2013 at 6:55 am

    Wrong move of browsing this post. Those plates made me hungry! :)

     

Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 31 other followers

